Year of the gentleman

Studio album by Ne-Yo
Year of the gentleman
Album Type Studio Album
Release Date 16 September 2016
16 September 2008
Year(s) Recorded 2007–08
Album Length 48:41
Record Label Def Jam
Music Producer Kirven Arrington
Polow Da Don
Chuck Harmony
Jay-Z (exec.)
Adam Messinger
Ne-Yo (also exec.)
Antonio "L.A." Reid (exec.)
Shea Taylor
Shomari "Sho" Wilson
Butter Beats
Shomari Wilson
Music Genre(s) R&B
Music Genre R&B
Number of Tracks 12
Main Details
Track Song Title Duration
1 Closer 3:55
2 Nobody 3:07
3 Single 4:18
4 Mad 4:15
5 Miss Independent 3:52
6 Why Does She Stay 4:33
7 Fade Into The Background 3:18
8 So You Can Cry 4:18
9 Part Of The List 4:10
10 Back To What You Know 4:10
11 Lie To Me 4:27
12 Stop This World 4:24
13 What's The Matter 3:46
Year of the Gentleman is the third studio album by American singer and songwriter Ne-Yo. It was released by Compound Entertainment and Def Jam Recordings on September 16, 2008 in the United States. As with his previous albums In My Own Words (2006) and Because of You (2007), Ne-Yo worked with Stargate, Reggie "Syience" Perry, and Shea Taylor on much of the album, but also consulted new collaborators, including Chuck Harmony, Polow da Don, Butter Beats, and Shomari "Sho" Wilson.


View All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
H3_th3r H3_th3r 20 points
Would you like to contribute? Register »


42 Lists »
Year of the gentleman appears in the following lists:

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.48 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2021, FamousFix