The Clark Sisters (Band)

Please login to post content on this page.
The Clark Sisters
Alternative Name The Dynamic Clark Sisters (1980)
The Legendary Clark Sisters (2017-Present)
Group Members Jacky Clark Chisholm (1966-present)
Elbernita "Twinkie" Clark-Terrell (1966-1990, 1996-present)
Dorinda Clark-Cole (1970-present)
Karen Clark Sheard (1970-present)
Elbernita "Twinkie" Clark
Jacky Clark Chisholm
Dorinda Clark Cole
Karen Clark Sheard
Past Group Members Denise Clark Bradford (1966-1986)
Denise Clark Bradford
Music Genre(s) Gospel
Urban Contemporary Gospel
Origin Detroit, Michigan, U.S.
Year(s) Active Late 1966–present
Record Label Billmo
Sound Of Gospel
EMI Gospel
EMI Gospel Karew
Official Websites
Associated Acts Mattie Moss Clark
Kierra "Kiki" Sheard
J Moss
Bill Moss
Kierra Sheard
view all »

The Clark Sisters are an American gospel vocal group consisting of five sisters: Jacky Clark Chisholm (born 1948), Denise "Niecy" Clark-Bradford (born 1953), Elbernita "Twinkie" Clark (born 1954), Dorinda Clark-Cole (born 1957), and Karen Clark Sheard (born 1960). The Clark Sisters are the daughters of pioneering gospel musician and choral director Dr. Mattie Moss Clark. They are credited for helping to bring gospel music to the mainstream and are considered as pioneers of contemporary gospel. Their biggest hits include: "Is My Living in Vain", "Praise the Lord (Hallelujah)", "I Can Do All Things Through Christ That Strengthens Me", "A Praying Spirit", "Nothing to Lose, All to Gain", "Endow Me", "Jesus is a Love Song", "Ha-Ya (Eternal Life)", "Pure Gold", "Expect Your Miracle", and their biggest, mainstream crossover hit, "You Brought the Sunshine". As a group, The Clark Sisters have won three Grammy Awards and are the highest-selling female gospel group in history. In 2020, it was announced the Clark Sisters would be honored with the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award at the 35th Annual Stellar Awards.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-21, FamousFix · loaded in 0.17s