Sports Emmy Awards (Event Series)

Please login to post content on this page.
Sports Emmy Awards
Year Start 1976
Year End 2009
Subcategory Awards Event
Award Event Type Television/Broadcasting Awards
view all »

The Sports Emmy Awards are presented by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences in recognition of excellence in American sports television programming, including sports-related series, live coverage of sporting events, and best sports announcers. The awards ceremony, presenting Emmys from the previous calendar year, is usually held on a Spring Monday night, sometime in the last two weeks in April or the first week in May. The Sports Emmy Awards are all given away at one ceremony, unlike the Primetime Emmy Awards and the Daytime Emmy Awards, which hold a "Creative Arts" ceremony in which Emmys are given to behind-the-scenes personnel.

Home  >  Awards

Sports Emmy Awards

Award Events

Awards and Award Categories


12 Lists »
Sports Emmy Awards appears in the following lists:

Sports Emmy Awards
Photo Credit: Germeruda

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »