Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award (Topic)

Please login to post content on this page.

The Screen Actors Guild Life Achievement Award is presented by the Screen Actors Guild's National Honors and Tributes Committee for "outstanding achievement in fostering the finest ideals of the acting profession." It predates the 1st Screen Actors Guild Awards by over thirty years. The award's first recipient was performer and comedian Eddie Cantor, in 1962. Since then, it has been presented every year except 1963 and 1981. On two occasions, two people received the award the same year: in 1985, when it was presented to actor Paul Newman and actress Joanne Woodward, and in 2000, when it was presented to civil rights activists Ossie Davis and Ruby Dee. As of 2018, 54 people have received the award, of whom 46 are men and 19 women.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-21, FamousFix · loaded in 0.20s