Screen Actors Guild Awards

Screen Actors Guild Awards (Event Series)

Please login to post content on this page.
Alternative Name Screen Actors Guild Award
Start Date 18 January 2014
Year Start 1963
Year End 2014
Subcategory Awards Event
Award Event Type Guild Awards
Film Awards
Television/Broadcasting Awards
Official Websites
view all »

Screen Actors Guild Awards (also known as SAG Awards) are accolades given by the Screen Actors Guild-American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA),in which was founded in 1952 to recognize outstanding performances in film and prime time television. The statuette given, a nude male figure holding both a mask of comedy and a mask of tragedy, is called "The Actor". It is 16 inches (41 cm) tall, weighs over 12 pounds (5.4 kg), is cast in solid bronze, and produced by the American Fine Arts Foundry in Burbank, California.

Home  >  Awards

Screen Actors Guild Awards

Award Events

Awards and Award Categories


12 Lists »
Screen Actors Guild Awards appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Mmmhmmm Mmmhmmm 24 points
Sarakarimi116 Sarakarimi1.. 1 point
halfgoofy halfgoofy 1 point
iampriscilabritto iampriscila.. 1 point
cboothe977 cboothe977 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »