Scream (franchise) (Topic)

Main Details
Please login to post content on this page.

Scream is an American meta horror media franchise created by Kevin Williamson and Wes Craven. Starring Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox, and David Arquette, the film series grossed over $604million in worldwide box-office receipts and consists of four slasher films directed by Craven. The first series entry, Scream, was released on December 20, 1996, and is currently the second highest-grossing slasher film in the United States, behind Halloween (2018). The second entry Scream 2 was released on December 12, 1997, followed by a third installment, Scream 3, released February 4, 2000. Eleven years after the previous film, Scream 4 was released on April 15, 2011. The films follow Sidney Prescott, and her war against a succession of murderers who adopt the guise of Ghostface to stalk and torment their victims. Sidney receives support in the films from town deputy Dewey Riley, reporter Gale Weathers, and film-geek Randy Meeks. An anthology television series aired on MTV and VH1 between 2015 and 2019. The series follows different characters in new settings.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-20, FamousFix · loaded in 17.63s