Primetime Emmy Awards

Primetime Emmy Awards (Event Series)

Please login to post content on this page.
Alternative Name Emmy Award
Primetime Emmys
Emmy Awards
Start Date 25 August 2014
Year Start 1949
Year End 2014
Subcategory Awards Event
Award Event Type Television/Broadcasting Awards
Awarded For Television programs
Official Websites
view all »

The Emmy Awards, or Emmys, are an extensive range of awards for artistic and technical merit for the American and international television industry. A number of annual Emmy Award ceremonies are held throughout the calendar year, each with their own set of rules and award categories. The two events that receive the most media coverage are the Primetime Emmy Awards and the Daytime Emmy Awards, which recognize outstanding work in American primetime and daytime entertainment programming, respectively. Other notable U.S. national Emmy events include the Children's & Family Emmy Awards for children's and family-oriented television programming, the Sports Emmy Awards for sports programming, News & Documentary Emmy Awards for news and documentary shows, and the Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards and the Primetime Engineering Emmy Awards for technological and engineering achievements. Regional Emmy Awards are also presented throughout the country at various times through the year, recognizing excellence in local and statewide television. In addition, the International Emmy Awards honor excellence in TV programming produced and initially aired outside the United States.

Home  >  Awards

Primetime Emmy Awards

Award Events

Awards and Award Categories


15 Lists »
Primetime Emmy Awards appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Mmmhmmm Mmmhmmm 45 points
cboothe977 cboothe977 35 points
halfgoofy halfgoofy 19 points
sandrita0210 sandrita0210 12 points
Hailey2009 Hailey2009 10 points
Would you like to contribute? Register »