In My Own Words

Studio album by Ne-Yo
In My Own Words
Album Type Studio Album
Release Date 28 February 2006
Year(s) Recorded 2005
Album Length 49:36
Record Label Def Jam
Music Producer Boola
Ron "Neff-U" Feemster
Brandon Howard
Jay-Z (exec.)
Sixx John
Ervin "EP" Pope
Brian "B-Nasty" Reid
Shea Taylor
Curtis "Sauce" Wilson
Music Genre(s) R&B
hip hop soul
Music Genre R&B
Number of Tracks 12
Main Details
Track Song Title Duration
1 Stay 3:52
2 Let Me Get This Right 3:48
3 So Sick 3:27
4 When You're Mad 3:42
5 It Just Ain't Right 3:48
6 Mirror 3:48
7 Sign Me up 3:28
8 I Ain't Gotta Tell You 3:17
9 Get Down Like That 4:06
10 Sexy Love 3:38
11 Let Go 3:49
12 Time 3:30
13 Girlfriend 4:01
14 Get Down Like That (Remix) 4:57
In My Own Words is the debut album of American singer-songwriter Ne-Yo. It was released by Def Jam Recordings on February 28, 2006. Conceived following his songwriting breakthrough with "Let Me Love You" for fellow R&B singer Mario in 2004, Ne-Yo worked with musicians Ron "Neff-U" Feemster, Brandon Howard, Shea Taylor, and Curtis "Sauce" Wilson, as well as Norwegian production duo Stargate on most of the album, some of which would become regular contributors on subsequent projects. The singer co-wrote the lyrics for each song on In My Own Words which features guest appearances by rappers Peedi Peedi and Ghostface Killah.


View All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »


39 Lists »
In My Own Words appears in the following lists:

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.34 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2021, FamousFix