National Television Awards, UK (Event Series)

Main Details
Please login to post content on this page.
National Television Awards, UK
Alternative Name National Television Awards
Year Start 1995
Year End 2009
Subcategory Awards Event
Award Event Type Television/Broadcasting Awards
view all »

The National Television Awards is a British television awards ceremony, broadcast by the ITV network and initiated in 1995. The National Television Awards are the most prominent ceremony for which the results are voted on by the general public. The first ceremony was held in August 1995 and was hosted by Eamonn Holmes. From 1996 onwards it was traditionally held annually in October and hosted by Sir Trevor McDonald. Sir Trevor McDonald retired from the role after 13 years in 2008. In 2009 the NTAs moved to The 02 London arena, changing the timing of the event from October to January and bringing in new host Dermot O'Leary. The January 2010 ceremony was hosted at the London O₂ Arena.

Home  >  Awards

National Television Awards, UK

Award Events

Awards and Award Categories


13 Lists »
National Television Awards, UK appears in the following lists:

National Television Awards, UK
Photo Credit: Germeruda

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »