National Football League

National Football League (Sports League)

Please login to post content on this page.

The National Football League (NFL) is a professional American football league consisting of 32 teams, divided equally between the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). The NFL is one of the four major North American professional sports leagues, the highest professional level of American football in the world. The NFL's eighteen-week regular season runs from early September to early January, with each team playing seventeen games and having one bye week. Following the conclusion of the regular season, seven teams from each conference (four division winners and three wild card teams) advance to the playoffs, a single-elimination tournament culminating in the Super Bowl, which is usually held on the first Sunday in February and is played between the champions of the NFC and AFC. The league is headquartered in New York City.


1 Award »
Nominated for 1 Award

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
wdweditorial wdweditorial 50 points
halfgoofy halfgoofy 19 points
tearsofawolf tearsofawolf 1 point
jenna6946 jenna6946 1 point
AussieFan AussieFan 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »