Studio album by Madonna
Album Type Studio Album
Release Date 26 July 1983
27 July 1983
Year(s) Recorded May 1982 – April 1983, Sigma Sound Studios (New York City)
May 1982 – April 1983
Album Length 40:47
Record Label Sire
Warner Bros.
Music Producer John "Jellybean" Benitez
Mark Kamins
Reggie Lucas
Butch Jones
Music Genre(s) Dance-pop
Music Genre Electronic
Number of Tracks 8
Track Song Title Duration
1 Lucky Star 3:37
2 Borderline 5:21
3 Burning Up 3:46
4 I Know It 3:45
5 Holiday 4:07
6 Think Of Me 4:53
7 Physical Attraction 6:37
8 Everybody 4:54
Madonna (retitled Madonna: The First Album for the 1985 reissue) is the debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Madonna, released on July 27, 1983 by Sire Records. After having established herself as a singer in downtown New York City, Madonna was signed by Sire president Seymour Stein, due to the club success of her debut single, "Everybody" (1982). She became the sole writer for most of the album's tracks, and chose Reggie Lucas as its primary producer. Unhappy with Lucas's production outputs, she invited John "Jellybean" Benitez to complete the album, who remixed three tracks and produced "Holiday".


View All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
YuRySdEm YuRySdEm 2 points
chris06rioga chris06rioga 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »


51 Lists »
Madonna appears in the following lists:

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.30 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2023, FamousFix