Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Group Members Robb Flynn
Dave McClain
Phil Demmel
Jared MacEachern
Matt Alston
Wacław Kiełtyka
Past Group Members Logan Mader
Adam Duce
Tony Costanza
Chris Kontos
Walter Ryan
Ahrue Luster
Dave McClain
Phil Demmel
Music Genre(s) Groove metal
thrash metal
nu metal (1999–2001)
heavy metal
nu metal
Origin Oakland, California, U.S.
Year(s) Active 1991–present
Record Label Roadrunner
Nuclear Blast
Official Websites
Associated Acts Vio-lence
view all »

Machine Head is an American heavy metal band from Oakland, California. The band was formed in 1991 by vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn and bassist Adam Duce. The band's aggressive musicianship made it one of the pioneering bands in the new wave of American heavy metal, and it is also considered to be part of the second wave of thrash metal bands from the 1990s. Machine Head's current lineup comprises Flynn, bassist Jared MacEachern, guitarist Wacław Kiełtyka and drummer Matt Alston. Duce, guitarists Logan Mader, Ahrue Luster and Phil Demmel, and drummers Tony Costanza, Chris Kontos and Dave McClain are former members of the band; Mader and Kontos are currently touring with the band as part of the 25th anniversary tour for its first album, Burn My Eyes (1994).

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-20, FamousFix · loaded in 0.22s