Please login to post content on this page.
Alternative Name Xero (1996–99)
Hybrid Theory (1999)
Xero (1996–1999)
Hybrid Theory (1999–2000)
Group Members Rob Bourdon
Brad Delson
Mike Shinoda
Dave Farrell
Joe Hahn
Chester Bennington
Past Group Members Mark Wakefield
Kyle Christner
Chester Bennington
Music Genre(s) Nu metal
rap rock
rap metal
alternative metal
electronic rock
alternative rock
pop rock
Music Genre Alternative Rock
Origin Agoura Hills, California, U.S.
Year(s) Active 1996–present
1996–2017 (hiatus)
(hiatus 2017–2020)
Record Label Warner Bros.
Machine Shop
Official Websites
Associated Acts Jay Z
Steve Aoki
view all »

Linkin Park is an American rock band from Agoura Hills, California. The band's current lineup comprises vocalist/rhythm guitarist Mike Shinoda, lead guitarist Brad Delson, bassist Dave Farrell, DJ/turntablist Joe Hahn and drummer Rob Bourdon, all of whom are founding members. Vocalists Mark Wakefield and Chester Bennington are former members of the band. Categorized as alternative rock, Linkin Park's earlier music spanned a fusion of heavy metal and hip hop, while they later transitioned into more electronica- and pop-influenced music.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-24, FamousFix · loaded in 0.66s