The Sweet Escape

Studio album by Gwen Stefani
The Sweet Escape
Album Type Studio Album
Release Date 1 December 2006
Year(s) Recorded 2005–06
Album Length 46:54
Record Label Interscope
Music Producer Sean Garrett
Nellee Hooper
Tony Kanal
The Neptunes
Mark "Spike" Stent
Swizz Beatz
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam
Giorgio Tuinfort
Guy Charbonneau
Greg Collins
Ron Fair
Kaseem "Swizz Beatz" Dean
Music Genre(s) Dance-pop
Music Genre Pop/Rock
Number of Tracks 12
Main Details
Track Song Title Duration
1 Wind It Up 3:09
2 The Sweet Escape 4:06
3 Orange County Girl 3:23
4 Early Winter 4:44
5 Now That You Got It 2:59
6 4 in The Morning 4:51
7 Yummy 4:56
8 Fluorescent 4:18
9 Breakin' up 3:46
10 Don't Get It Twisted 3:36
11 U Started It 3:08
12 Wonderful Life 3:58
The Sweet Escape is the second studio album by American singer Gwen Stefani. It was released on December 1, 2006, by Interscope Records. Having originally intended to return to No Doubt after her debut solo album, Love. Angel. Music. Baby. (2004), Stefani decided to record a second album as a way to release some of the material left over from the Love. Angel. Music. Baby. writing sessions. The album musically resembles its predecessor while exploring more modern pop sounds. It was released to generally mixed reviews from contemporary music critics, receiving criticism for its strong similarities to Love. Angel. Music. Baby.


View All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Risingstar104 Risingstar1.. 13 points
Would you like to contribute? Register »


47 Lists »
The Sweet Escape appears in the following lists:

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.45 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2021, FamousFix