Wrecking Ball

Studio album by Emmylou Harris
Wrecking Ball
Album Type Studio Album
Release Date 26 September 1995
Year(s) Recorded New Orleans, 1995
Album Length 53:05
Record Label Elektra
Music Producer Daniel Lanois
Music Genre(s) Country
Country rock
folk rock
alternative country
country folk
Music Genre Country
Track Song Title Duration
1 Where Will I Be 4:15
2 Goodbye 4:56
3 All My Tears Be Washed Away 3:42
4 Wrecking Ball 4:49
5 Goin' Back To Harlan 4:52
6 Deeper Well 6:01
7 Every Grain Of Sand 3:56
8 Sweet Old World 5:06
9 May This Be Love 4:45
10 Orphan Girl 3:14
11 Blackhawk 4:28
12 Waltz Across Texas Tonight 3:43
Wrecking Ball is the eighteenth studio album by American country artist Emmylou Harris, released on September 26, 1995 through Elektra Records. Moving away from her traditional acoustic sound, Harris collaborated with producer Daniel Lanois (best known for his production work with U2) and engineer Mark Howard. The album has been noted for atmospheric feel, and featured guest performances by Steve Earle, Larry Mullen, Jr., Kate & Anna McGarrigle, Lucinda Williams and Neil Young, who wrote the title song.


View All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »


41 Lists »
Wrecking Ball appears in the following lists:

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.28 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2021, FamousFix