C+C Music Factory (Band)

Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
C+C Music Factory
Alternative Name Clivillés + Cole
The 28th Street Crew
Group Members Robert Clivillés, Eric Kupper
Past Group Members David Cole, Zelma Davis, Martha Wash, Freedom Williams, Deborah Cooper, Elana Cooper, Trilogy, Paul Pesco, Q-Unique
Music Genre(s) Dance-pop
hip hop
Music Genre Pop/Rock
Origin New York, New York, U.S.A.
Year(s) Active 1989-1996, 2010–present
Record Label Vendetta/A&M/PolyGram
Columbia/SME Records
MCA Records
Associated Acts Mariah Carey
Brat Pack
2 Puerto Ricans
a Blackman
and a Dominican
The 28th Street Crew
view all »

C+C Music Factory is an American dance-pop and hip hop group formed in 1989 by David Cole and Robert Clivillés. The group is best known for their five hit singles: "Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)", "Here We Go (Let's Rock & Roll)", "Things That Make You Go Hmmm", "Just a Touch of Love", and "Keep It Comin'". The band stopped recording in 1996, following Cole's death. In 2010, C+C Music Factory reformed, with Eric Kupper replacing Cole. Original vocalist Freedom Williams acquired trademark rights to the name in 2003 and still tours under that moniker.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-18, FamousFix · loaded in 0.14s