Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Alternative Name Death Ramps
Group Members Alex Turner
Matt Helders
Jamie Cook
Nick O'Malley
Past Group Members Andy Nicholson
Music Genre(s) Indie rock
garage rock
post-punk revival
psychedelic rock
Music Genre Indie Rock
Origin Sheffield, England
Year(s) Active 2002–present
Record Label Domino
Official Websites
Associated Acts Miles Kane
Richard Hawley
The Last Shadow Puppets
Josh Homme
Dead Sons
Dizzee Rascal
Bill Ryder-Jones
Queens of the Stone Age
Mini Mansions
view all »

Arctic Monkeys are an English rock band formed in 2002 in High Green, a suburb of Sheffield. The band consists of Alex Turner (lead vocals, lead & rhythm guitar), Matt Helders (drums, vocals), Jamie Cook (lead and rhythm guitar) and Nick O'Malley (bass, backing vocals). Former band member Andy Nicholson (bass guitar, backing vocals) left the band in 2006 shortly after their debut album was released.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-19, FamousFix · loaded in 0.30s