Power of The Dollar

Studio album by 50 Cent
Power of The Dollar
Album Type Studio Album
Release Date 4 July 2000
Year(s) Recorded Bearsville Studios, New York
Bearsville Studios, New York City
Recording Location 1998–1999
Album Length 63:16
Record Label Trackmasters Ent.
Music Producer Trackmasters
Randy Allen
Al West
Terence Dudley
Red Spyda
Rashad Smith
Joshua Michael Schwartz
Brian Koerulf
Sha Self
DJ Scratch
Erick Sermon
Trackmasters (Executive Producer)
50 Cent (Executive Producer)
Cory Rooney (Executive Producer)
50 Cent (exec.)
Cory Rooney (exec.)
Trackmasters (also exec.)
50 Cent
Cory Rooney
Music Genre(s) East Coast hip hop
gangsta rap
underground hip hop
Number of Tracks 18
Main Details
Power of the Dollar is an unreleased studio album by American hip hop recording artist 50 Cent. The album was originally set to be released as his major-label debut in 2000 by Columbia Records. However, the album's release was cancelled after Columbia discovered that 50 Cent was struck by nine bullets in a shooting that took place two months before the album was set to release. After the shooting, Columbia dropped 50 Cent from the label. Subsequently, the album was heavily bootlegged. There are currently no plans to release the album on compact disc.


View All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »


13 Lists »
Power of The Dollar appears in the following lists:

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.41 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2021, FamousFix