S · M

Song recordings produced by Akon

The list "Song recordings produced by Akon" has been viewed 12 times.
This list has 28 members. See also Akon, Song recordings by producer
  • Beautiful
    Beautiful Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #1 ·
    "Beautiful" is the third single from Akon's third studio album, Freedom. The song features American pop singer, Colby O'Donis and a rap verse from Canadian rapper, Kardinal Offishall. "Beautiful" was released to radio on January 6, 2009.
  • Don't Matter
    Don't Matter Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #2 ·
    "Don't Matter" is a reggae fusion–R&B song recorded by Akon for his second studio album, Konvicted (2006). The song was released as the album's third single in early 2007. In April 2007, it became Akon's first solo U.S. number-one single and second number-one overall. A crucial part of the chorus uses Bob Marley's 1979 classic "Zimbabwe". The bridge also borrows the melody from R. Kelly's song "Ignition (Remix)". This song was #31 on Rolling Stone‍ '​s list of the 100 Best Songs of 2007. This song was also #81 on MTV Asia‍ '​s list of Top 100 Hits of 2007.
  • 9mm
    9mm Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #3 ·
    "9mm" (clean version titled "Speaker") is the first single from David Banner's fifth album, The Greatest Story Ever Told. The song features Akon, Lil Wayne and Snoop Dogg and was co-produced by David Banner, Akon, and Deezle. "9mm" appeared on Lil Wayne's mixtape The Best Rapper Alive, Vol. 3 and Chamillionaire's "Mixtape Messiah 3".
  • I Wanna Love You
    I Wanna Love You Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #4 ·
    "I Wanna Love You" (explicit version "I Wanna Fuck You") is the title of a song written and recorded by Akon and featuring Snoop Dogg. It was released in September 2006 as the second single from his second album Konvicted. It is also featured on Snoop Dogg's eighth album, Tha Blue Carpet Treatment. This song is Akon's first #1 single on the Billboard Hot 100 and is also Snoop's second #1 on the same chart. The song also reached a peak of #3 on the UK singles chart. In the edited version of the song, the word "fuck" is replaced with "love", and a line in the chorus is rewritten, while "pussy" and "nigga" are played backwards, and "dick" and "titties" are blanked out. However, despite the self-censorship, a Parental Advisory sticker was still printed on the cover. The song was originally made by Plies, an up and coming rapper from Ft. Myers, Florida, but his verse was replaced by Snoop's for reasons explained below. Even his name has been left out from the writers' credits. This song was #88 on MTV Asia's list of Top 100 Hits of 2007. The song was nominated for the Grammy Award given to the Best Rap/Sung Collaboration in the 50th Grammy Awards of 2008.
  • We Don't Care
    We Don't Care Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #5 ·
    "We Don't Care" is the fourth single from Akon's third studio album, Freedom. The single was released as a digital download in the United Kingdom on July 6, 2009. The single reached the B-list on BBC Radio 1.
  • Holla Holla
    Holla Holla Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #6 ·
    "Holla Holla" is the first of three promotinal singles from Akon's third studio album Freedom. The song features guest vocals from American rapper/singer T-Pain. The single was released as a digital download on iTunes on November 25, 2008, however, was on to the internet on November 17, 2008. The song peaked at #19 on the Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles chart on December 1, 2008. The song was not released on any physical formats.
  • Belly Dancer
    Belly Dancer Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #7 ·
    "Belly Dancer (Bananza)" is the fourth single from R&B hip hop singer songwriter Akon's debut studio album, Trouble. The track reached #30 on the Billboard Hot 100. The song received more success in the United Kingdom, reaching #5 on the UK Singles Chart. The track samples "The Lunatics (Have Taken Over The Asylum)" by Fun Boy Three and "Body Rock" by Treacherous Three, and borrows from the chorus of "For What It's Worth" by Buffalo Springfield. It was used in the 2009 teen comedy film Fired Up!. A remix of the track, featuring Kardinal Offshall, was later included as a B-side to "Pot of Gold".
  • The Sweet Escape
    The Sweet Escape Song by Gwen Stefani
     0    0
    rank #8 · 1
    "The Sweet Escape" is a song by American singer and songwriter Gwen Stefani from her second studio album of the same name (2006). It was written by Stefani, Akon, and Giorgio Tuinfort. Akon, who is also a featured artist, developed the song's beat before collaborating with Stefani. He designed it based on her previous work with No Doubt, and Stefani later commented that it put her "on the yellow brick road to the No Doubt record I might do". "The Sweet Escape" is an apology for a fight between two lovers and describes a dream of a pleasant life for them. As the album's title track, its title was chosen to help market Stefani's music and fashion lines.
  • Locked up
    Locked up Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #9 · 1
    "Locked Up" is the debut single by American singer Akon, taken as the lead single from his debut studio album, Trouble. The single was released in 2004, reaching #8 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States and #5 on the UK Singles Chart in the United Kingdom, becoming his first Top 10 hit in both countries.
  • Troublemaker
    Troublemaker Song by Akon
     0    0
    rank #10 ·
    "Troublemaker" is the second of three promotional singles from Akon's third studio album, Freedom. The track features additional vocals from Sweet Rush. It was released as a digital download only single via iTunes on December 13, 2008. The track debuted at #97 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 on the chart week of November 29, 2008. It also debuted at #65 on the Canadian Hot 100 on the same week. The single was not released on any physical formats.
Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.23 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2022, FamousFix