S · M

Queen's College (Barbados) alumni

This list has 11 members. See also People educated by school in Barbados
  • Leah Marville
    Leah Marville Barbadian television personality
     0    0
    rank #1 · 1
    Leah Janine Marville (born 13 November 1985) is a Barbadian TV Host, model and beauty pageant titleholder who won Miss Barbados World 2009.
  • Mia Mottley
    Mia Mottley Barbadian, Politician
     0    0
    rank #2 ·
    Mia Amor Mottley QC, MP, EGH, OR (born 1 October 1965) is a Barbadian politician and attorney who is the current Prime Minister of Barbados and leader of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP). Mottley is the eighth person to hold the position of Prime Minister in Barbados and first woman to hold either position.
  • Billie Miller Barbadian politician
     0    0
    rank #3 ·
    Dame Billie Antoinette Miller, DA (born 8 January 1944), is a Barbadian politician. Miller has been a member of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).
  • Sandra Mason
    Sandra Mason Barbadian, Head of State
     0    0
    rank #4 ·
    Dame Sandra Prunella Mason, GCMG, DA, QC (born 17 January 1949) is the Governor-General of Barbados. She was a practising Attorney-at-Law who has served as a High Court judge in Saint Lucia and a Court of Appeal judge in Barbados. She was the first woman admitted to the Bar in Barbados. She served as chair of the CARICOM commission to evaluate regional integration, was the first magistrate appointed as an Ambassador from Barbados, and was the first woman to serve on the Barbados Court of Appeals. She was the first Bajan appointee to the Commonwealth Secretariat Arbitral Tribunal and served briefly as the Governor General of Barbados. She has been called one of the 10 most powerful women in Barbados. In 2017, she was appointed as the 8th Governor General of Barbados, with a term beginning on 8 January 2018. Simultaneously with her appointment, Mason was awarded the Dame Grand Cross in the Order of Saint Michael and Saint George. On assumption of the office of Governor-General, Dame Sandra Mason, under the Order of Saint Andrew, became the Chancellor and Principal Dame of Saint Andrew.
  • Alissandra Cummins
    Alissandra Cummins Barbadian UNESCO official
     0    0
    rank #5 ·
    Alissandra Cummins (born 30 October 1958) was the Chairperson of the UNESCO Executive Board (2011-2013). She is from Barbados and is one of the leading experts on Caribbean heritage, museum development and art. Alissandra Cummins is Director of the Barbados Museum & Historical Society and she is a lecturer in Museum and Heritage Studies at the University of the West Indies. She is board chair of International Journal of Intangible Heritage. She is on the board of the International Coalition of Sites of Conscience, and the International Journal of Museum Management and Curatorship.
  • Elsie Payne
    Elsie Payne Person
     0    0
    rank #6 ·
    Dame Elsie Payne (1927–2004) DA was a teacher and following independence she became the first Barbadian-born principal of Queen's College in Bridgetown. She was the first woman knighted in Barbados for her long dedication to education and the nation.
  • Patricia Symmonds Barbadian politician
     0    0
    rank #7 ·
    Dame Olga Patricia Symmonds, GCM, DBE (born 18 October 1925), best known as Patricia Symmonds, is a Barbadian politician, member of the Senate of Barbados and a former teacher.
  • Marion Vernese Williams
     0    0
    rank #8 ·
    Marion Vernese Williams GCM, is a Barbadian economist, banker, accountant and diplomat.
  •  0    0
    rank #9 ·
    Soraya Toppin-Herbert (born 7 January 1994) is a Barbadian footballer who plays as a midfielder for the Barbados women's national team. She currently serves as the Director of Women’s Football for the Bahamas Football Association.
  •  0    0
    rank #10 ·
    June Yvonne Clarke (born March 21, 1935 in Barbados) is a Barbadian diplomat. She was the High Commissioner of Barbados to Canada from 1996 until 1999 and Permanent Representative of Barbados to the United Nations in New York from 1999 until 2004. In 1998, Clarke became the Non-Resident High Commissioner of Barbados to New Zealand.
Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.19 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2023, FamousFix