S · M

American Christian novels

This list has 4 sub-lists and 85 members. See also Christian novels, American novels by genre, Christianity and society in the United States
Left Behind series
Left Behind series 1 L, 26 T
  • Uncle Tom's Cabin
    Uncle Tom's Cabin 1852 anti-slavery novel by Harriet Beecher Stowe
     0    0
    rank #1 · 1 1
    Uncle Tom's Cabin; or, Life Among the Lowly. is an anti-slavery novel by American author Harriet Beecher Stowe. Published in two volumes in 1852, the novel had a profound effect on attitudes toward African Americans and slavery in the U.S., and is said to have "helped lay the groundwork for the [American] Civil War."
  • The Small One (book)
     0    0
    rank #2 ·
    The Small One is a 1947 Christmas novelette written by Charles Tazewell and illustrated by Franklin Whitman about a young boy who has to sell his donkey named Small One. It was adapted into the Disney featurette in Christmas 1978.
  • Sovereign (Dekker and Lee novel)
     0    0
    rank #3 ·
    Sovereign is a science fiction fantasy novel by Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee, published in June 2013. It is the conclusion in the trilogy, and was preceded by the novels Forbidden in June 2011 and Mortal (novel) in June 2012.
  • The Christmas Candle (book)
     0    0
    rank #4 ·
    The Christmas Candle is a Christmas novel written by Max Lucado about a couple who own a candle shop, and every generation they are visited by an angel who, by touching a candle, can give miracles to whoever they give it to.
  • The Keeper (Dekker novel)
     0    0
    rank #5 ·
    The Keeper is a 2011 Fiction short story by Christian author Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee. It is a prequel story to the first book in The Book of Mortals Series, Forbidden. It was not put into print, but was released as an eBook. First there was the Circle Trilogy. Now a new stunning epic begins.
  • Kiss (Dekker novel)
     0    0
    rank #6 ·
    Kiss is a 2009 thriller novel by Christian author Ted Dekker and Erin Healy.
  • The Messiah (Marjorie Holmes novel)
     0    0
    rank #7 ·
    The Messiah is the third novel in a trilogy by Marjorie Holmes based on the life of Jesus Christ. The story continues where Three from Galilee left off, with Jesus ready to begin his earthly ministry as the Messiah. The book was published in 1987.
  • Three from Galilee
     0    0
    rank #8 ·
    Three From Galilee is the second novel in a trilogy by Marjorie Holmes based on the life of Jesus Christ. It begins three years after the birth of Jesus in Two from Galilee and continues through the start of his earthly ministry at age 30. The book was published in 1985.
  • Two from Galilee
     0    0
    rank #9 ·
    Two From Galilee is the first novel in a trilogy by Marjorie Holmes based on the life of Jesus Christ. The book was published in 1972.
  • A Lineage of Grace
     0    0
    rank #10 ·
    A Lineage of Grace is a series of five historical fiction novellas written by the American author Francine Rivers. Each novella details the story of a woman in the lineage of Jesus Christ described in the New Testament - Tamar, Rahab, Ruth, Bathsheba, and Mary. The book was released in 2002 by Tyndale House Publishers. It has been published in hardcover, paperback, audio and e-book versions in several languages. It won the Retailer's Choice Award in 2009
Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.28 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2022, FamousFix