The Million Dollar Quartet (Band)

 0     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.

"Million Dollar Quartet" is a recording of an impromptu jam session involving Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, and Johnny Cash made on December 4, 1956, at the Sun Record Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. An article about the session was published in the Memphis Press-Scimitar under the title "Million Dollar Quartet". The recording was first released in Europe in 1981 as The Million Dollar Quartet with 17 tracks. A few years later more tracks were discovered and released as The Complete Million Dollar Session. In 1990, the recordings were released in the United States as Elvis Presley - The Million Dollar Quartet. This session is considered a seminal moment in rock and roll history.


229 Songs »
1 That's All Right
2 Mystery Train 1959
3 Movie Magg 1986
4 Sure To Fall 1986
5 Turn Around
6 The Ugly Duckling 1999
7 Honky Tonk Gal 2010
8 Forever Yours 2016
9 The Best Things Happen While You're Dancing 1954
10 Down By the Riverside 1993
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)


13 Lists »
The Million Dollar Quartet appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.73s