The Hush Sound (Band)

1 comment · Like
 2     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
The Hush Sound
photo credit: lonepine
Group Members Bob Morris
Darren Wilson
Greta Salpeter
Chris Faller
Past Group Members Mike Leblanc
Tiane Duval
Music Genre (Text) Indie pop
alternative rock
indie rock
jangle pop
Music Genre Indie Rock
Origin Chicago, Illinois, United States
Year(s) Active 2004–2008, 2012–present
Record Label Independent
LAB Records (UK/Europe)
Pipe & Hat (Canada)
Decaydance/Fueled by Ramen
Official Websites
Associated Acts Gold Motel
Debate Team
Until Sundown
Patrick Stump
Fall Out Boy
Panic! at the Disco
Phantom Planet
view all »

The Hush Sound is an American indie rock band from Chicago, Illinois, United States. Initially named "The Hush," the band later changed its name to "The Hush Sound" due to the discovery of a rapper with the same name. The band consists of Bob Morris (vocals and guitar), Mike Leblanc (bass guitar and vocals), Darren Wilson (drums, percussion and vocals), and Greta Salpeter (vocals and piano). Chris Faller (bass guitar) left the band in October 2008 but returned in late 2012.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.11s