5     2
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Snow Patrol
photo credit: lonepine
Alternative Name Polarbear
Group Members Gary Lightbody
Jonny Quinn
Nathan Connolly
Paul Wilson
Johnny McDaid
Past Group Members Tom Simpson
Mark McClelland
Michael Morrison
Music Genre (Text) Alternative rock
power pop
indie rock
Music Genre Pop/Rock
Origin Dundee, Scotland
Year(s) Active 1993–present
Record Label Fiction/Interscope
Electric Honey
Official Websites snowpatrol.com
Associated Acts Shrug
Iain Archer
Belle & Sebastian
The Reindeer Section
Terra Diablo
The Cake Sale
Little Doses
Listen... Tanks!
Tired Pony
view all »

Snow Patrol are an Irish/British alternative rock band formed in 1993, consisting of Gary Lightbody (vocals, guitar), Nathan Connolly (guitar, backing vocals), Paul Wilson (bass guitar, backing vocals), Jonny Quinn (drums), and Johnny McDaid (piano, guitar, backing vocals). Initially an indie rock band, the group rose to prominence in the early-mid 2000s as part of the post-Britpop movement.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.27s