Sixpence None The Richer (Band)

1 like ·
 1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Sixpence None The Richer
photo credit: CindyCelebs
Alternative Name Sixpence None The Richer
Group Members Leigh Nash
Matt Slocum
Justin Cary
Rob Mitchell
Past Group Members Brad Arnold
Dale Baker
Tess Wiley
Joel Bailey
James Arhelger
J.J. Plasencio
Sean Kelly
Jerry Dale McFadden
Tobin Behling
Music Genre (Text) Alternative rock
Christian rock
Origin New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Year(s) Active 1992–2004, 2007–present
Record Label R.E.X.
Flying Tart
Official Websites
view all »

Sixpence None the Richer (also known as Sixpence) is an American Christian rock/pop band that formed in New Braunfels, Texas, eventually settling in Nashville, Tennessee. They are best known for their songs "Kiss Me" and "Breathe Your Name" and their covers of "Don't Dream It's Over" and "There She Goes". The name of the band is inspired by a passage from the book Mere Christianity by C. S. Lewis.

Band Members


156 Songs »
1 Kiss Me 1999
2 There She Goes 1998
3 Don't Dream It's Over 2017
4 Breathe Your Name 2017
5 Melody Of You 2017
6 Angels We Have Heard on High 2017
7 We Have Forgotten 1999
8 Breathe 2017
9 I Need Love 2017
10 Loser Like Me 2017
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

2 Stories »


15 Lists »
Sixpence None The Richer appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
CindyCelebs CindyCelebs 33 points
decoperkin decoperkin 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.44s