2     1
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Roxy Music
photo credit: lonepine
Group Members Bryan Ferry
Andy Mackay
Paul Thompson
Phil Manzanera
Past Group Members Bryan Ferry
Phil Manzanera
Andy Mackay
Paul Thompson
Brian Eno
Graham Simpson
Eddie Jobson
John Gustafson
David O'List
Rik Kenton
Roger Bunn
Dexter Lloyd
Gary Tibbs
Music Genre (Text) Art rock
glam rock
new wave
progressive rock
art pop
Music Genre Pop/Rock
Origin Newcastle upon Tyne/London, England
Year(s) Active 1972–76, 1978–83, 2001–11
Record Label Island
Reprise/Warner Bros.
Official Websites roxymusic.co.uk
Associated Acts The Explorers
view all »

Roxy Music were an English rock group formed in 1971 by Bryan Ferry, who became the group's lead vocalist and chief songwriter, and bassist Graham Simpson. Alongside Ferry, the other longtime members were Phil Manzanera (guitar), Andy Mackay (saxophone and oboe) and Paul Thompson (drums and percussion). Other former members include Brian Eno (synthesizer and "treatments"), Eddie Jobson (synthesiser and violin), and John Gustafson (bass). Although the band took a break from group activities in 1976 and again in 1983, they reunited for a concert tour in 2001, and toured together intermittently between that time and their break-up in 2011. Ferry frequently enlisted members of Roxy Music as session musicians for his solo releases.

Band Members


92 Credits »
1981 Looping -
1981 Nachtfahrer -
1978 In a Year with 13 Moons -
2016 Billions -
2016 The Rack Pack -
2016 Snooker Shoot-Out -
2015 Mad Dogs -
2015 Zum Teufel mit der Wahrheit -
2014 The Normal Heart -
2014 Red Oaks -
2014 Rugby League: Four Nations -


365 Songs »
1 More Than This 2003
2 Love Is The Drug 2003
3 Avalon 2003
4 Virginia Plain 2003
5 Jealous Guy 1999
6 Do The Strand 1973
7 Angel Eyes 1999
8 Street Life 2003
9 If There Is Something 2003
10 Ladytron 1972
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

4 Stories »


60 Lists »
Roxy Music appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
angel_angel angel_angel 394 points
eviltwins eviltwins 2 points
WedlockBandNews WedlockBand.. 1 point
Dianab Dianab 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.34s