1 like ·
 0     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Rogue Wave
photo credit: lonepine
Group Members Zach Rogue
Pat Spurgeon
Masanori Christianson
Jon Monahan
Past Group Members Sonya Westcott
Evan Farrell
Gram LeBron
Patrick Abernethy
Steve Taylor
Ken Christianson
Cameron Jasper
Dominic East
Dan Iead
Rob Easson
Music Genre (Text) Indie rock
Music Genre Indie Rock
Origin Oakland, California, United States
Year(s) Active 2002–present
Record Label Responsive Recordings (2002-2004)
Sub Pop (2004-2007)
Brushfire Records (2007-2013)
Vagrant (2013-present)
Official Websites roguewavemusic.com
view all »

Rogue Wave is an indie rock band from Oakland, California, and headed by Zach Schwartz (a.k.a. Zach Rogue) who created the band after losing his job in the dot-com bust. Their first album was Out of the Shadow which was released privately in 2003 and re-released in 2004. In the fall of 2004 they went on a national tour of the United States. Their second album Descended Like Vultures was released in October 2005. The band's third album, Asleep at Heaven's Gate was released on September 18, 2007, though it was available one week earlier on iTunes. Permalight, Rogue Wave's fourth full-length album, was released March 2, 2010 through Brushfire Records. Their most recent album, Nightingale Floors was released June 4, 2013 through Vagrant Records.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.30s