15     3
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
photo credit: pougki222
Alternative Name Ashtray Heart
Group Members Brian Molko
Stefan Olsdal
Past Group Members Robert Schultzberg
Steve Hewitt
Steve Forrest
Music Genre (Text) Alternative rock
Music Genre Alternative Rock
Origin London, England
Year(s) Active 1994 (1994)–present
Record Label Hut
Astralwerks (US)
Official Websites placeboworld.co.uk
Associated Acts Hotel Persona
Love Amongst Ruin
view all »

Placebo is an English alternative rock band, formed in London in 1994 by singer-guitarist Brian Molko and guitarist-bassist Stefan Olsdal. The band were soon joined by drummer Robert Schultzberg, who was replaced in 1996 by Steve Hewitt. Hewitt was fired from the band in 2007 and was replaced the following year by Steve Forrest, who left in 2015.

Band Members


77 Credits »
2004 Placebo: English Summer Rain Placebo
2004 Placebo: Twenty Years Placebo
2003 Placebo: Special Needs Placebo
2003 Placebo: The Bitter End Placebo
2003 Placebo: This Picture Placebo
2001 Placebo: Black-Eyed Placebo
2000 Placebo: Slave to the Wage Placebo
2000 Placebo: Special K Placebo
2000 Placebo: Taste in Men Placebo
1998 Placebo: Pure Morning Placebo
1998 Placebo: You Don't Care About Us Placebo


506 Songs »
1 Bitter Sweet Symphony 1997
2 Every You Every Me 2003
3 The Bitter End 2003
4 Coffee & TV 1998
5 Pure Morning 2017
6 Song to Say Goodbye 2002
7 Running Up That Hill 1996
8 Special K 2017
9 Infra-Red 2002
10 Special Needs 2003
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

2 Stories »


53 Lists »
Placebo appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
anna1992 anna1992 260 points
sasa712 sasa712 10 points
pougki222 pougki222 10 points
ripoutripout ripoutripout 10 points
eviltwins eviltwins 3 points
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.63s