3     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
photo credit: enieni
Group Members Fat Mike
El Hefe
Eric Melvin
Erik Sandin
Past Group Members Scott Sellers
Scott Aldahl
Dave Allen
Dave Casillas
Steve Kidwiller
Music Genre (Text) Punk rock
skate punk
ska punk
melodic hardcore
hardcore punk (early)
Music Genre Punk
Origin Los Angeles, California, United States
Year(s) Active 1983–present
Record Label Mystic
Fat Wreck Chords
Official Websites nofxofficialwebsite.com
Associated Acts Me First and the Gimme Gimmes
view all »

NOFX /ˌnɛfˈɛks/ is an American punk rock band from Los Angeles, California. The band was formed in 1983 by vocalist/bassist Fat Mike and guitarist Eric Melvin. Drummer Erik Sandin joined NOFX shortly after. In 1991, El Hefe joined to play lead guitar and trumpet, rounding out the current line-up. The band rose to popularity with their fifth studio album Punk in Drublic (1994).

Band Members


569 Songs »
1 Linoleum 1994
2 Bob 1992
3 Don't Call Me White 1994
4 Dinosaurs Will Die 2000
5 Leave It Alone 1994
6 Murder The Government 1997
7 The Brews 1994
8 Franco Un - American 2003
9 Lori Meyers 1994
10 The Separation of Church & Skate 2003
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

8 Stories »


22 Lists »
NOFX appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
eviltwins eviltwins 2 points
drumsnbmx drumsnbmx 1 point
LKB_17 LKB_17 1 point
enieni enieni 1 point
kae_el kae_el 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.52s