1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Mr. Bungle
photo credit: sandrita0210
Past Group Members See "Members"
Music Genre (Text) Experimental
ska punk
funk metal
experimental rock
avant-garde metal
Music Genre Pop/Rock
Origin Eureka, California, United States
Year(s) Active 1985 (1985)–2004
Record Label Warner Bros.
Official Websites mrbungle.com
Associated Acts Faith No More
Secret Chiefs 3
view all »

Mr. Bungle was an American experimental rock band from Eureka, California. The band was formed in 1985 while the members were still in high school, and was named after a 1950s children's educational film regarding bad habits which was later featured in a 1981 Pee-wee Herman HBO special. Mr. Bungle released four demo tapes in the mid to late 1980s before being signed to Warner Bros. Records and releasing three full-length studio albums between 1991 and 1999. The band toured in 2000 to support their last album before going on hiatus; ultimately revealing that they had dissolved in 2004. Although Mr. Bungle went through several line-up changes early in their career, the longest-serving members were vocalist Mike Patton, guitarist Trey Spruance, bassist Trevor Dunn, saxophonists Clinton "Bär" McKinnon and Theo Lengyel, and drummer Danny Heifetz.

Band Members


154 Songs »
1 Pink Cigarette 199
2 Sweet Charity 199
3 Retrovertigo 199
4 Goodbye Sober Day 199
5 None Of Them Knew They Were Robots 199
6 Ars Moriendi 199
7 The Air Conditioned Nightmare 1999
8 Vanity Fair 199
9 The Holy Filament 199
10 Golem Ii: The Bionic Vapour Boy 199
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)


52 Lists »
Mr Bungle appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
angel_angel angel_angel 303 points
Johnag Johnag 1 point
Farko79 Farko79 1 point
Neeesa Neeesa 1 point
greenpipe greenpipe 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.52s