King Diamond (Band)

 4     1
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.

King Diamond is a Danish heavy metal band formed in 1985 by vocalist King Diamond, guitarists Andy LaRocque and Michael Denner, bassist Timi Hansen and drummer Mikkey Dee. Diamond, Denner and Hansen had recently departed the group Mercyful Fate, and decided to form a new band under the King Diamond moniker, as it was already known from the Mercyful Fate days. In 1986, King Diamond released their debut album Fatal Portrait. Since then the band have released a total of twelve studio albums (most of them concept albums), two live albums, two extended plays, five compilations and five singles.

Band Members


239 Songs »
1 Welcome Home 1997
2 Abigail 1987
3 The Family Ghost 1987
4 A Mansion In Darkness 1987
5 Funeral 1987
6 Arrival 1987
7 Black Horsemen 1987
8 The 7th Day Of July 1777 1987
9 The Invisible Guests 1997
10 Halloween 1986
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

5 Stories »


54 Lists »
King Diamond appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
eviltwins eviltwins 3 points
diamond4evr diamond4evr 2 points
LittleMissMaiden LittleMissM.. 1 point
editors_desk editors_desk 1 point
sandrita0210 sandrita0210 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.72s