Flight of the Conchords (Band)

 4     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Flight Of The Conchords
photo credit: EchelonGirl..
Group Members Jemaine Clement
Bret McKenzie
Music Genre (Text) Comedy
alternative rock
parody folk
hip hop
Origin Wellington, New Zealand
Year(s) Active 1998–present
Record Label Sub Pop
Flight of the Conchords Music
BBC Audiobooks
Official Websites flightoftheconchords.co.nz
Associated Acts So You're a Man
The Black Seeds
The Humourbeasts
Rhys Darby
Kristen Schaal
Arj Barker
view all »

Flight of the Conchords is a New Zealand-based comedy band composed of Bret McKenzie and Jemaine Clement. The duo's comedy and music became the basis of a BBC radio series and then an American television series that aired for two seasons on HBO. They used to refer to themselves as "New Zealand's fourth most popular guitar-based digi-bongo acapella-rap-funk-comedy folk duo", but now speak of themselves as "the almost award-winning fourth-most-popular folk duo in New Zealand."

Band Members


10 Credits »
2012 Five -
2012 The Pirates! Band of Misfits -
2012 Todd's Pop Song Reviews -
2012 One Hit Wonderland -
2009 Naruto: The Abridged Comedy Fandub Spoof Series Show -
2009 Danville 2nd Ward Young Men -
2007 Chuck -


218 Songs »
1 Business Time 2002
2 Foux Du Fafa 2002
3 Robots 2002
4 Inner City Pressure 2002
5 The Most Beautiful Girl In The Room 2002
6 The Most Beautiful Girl (in the Room)
7 Bowie 2002
8 Ladies Of The World 2002
9 Think About It 2002
10 Mutha'uckas 2002
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

58 Stories »


24 Lists »
Flight of the Conchords appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
EchelonGirl_09 EchelonGirl.. 160 points
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.50s