Fairport Convention (Band)

1 like ·
 1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Fairport Convention
photo credit: lonepine
Alternative Name Fairport (1976)
Fairport Featuring Dave Swarbrick (1976) (US)
Group Members Simon Nicol
Dave Pegg
Ric Sanders
Chris Leslie
Gerry Conway
Past Group Members See: Members section
Music Genre (Text) Folk
electric folk
folk rock
Music Genre Pop/Rock
Origin England
Year(s) Active 1967–79, 1985–present
Record Label Island
Matty Grooves
Official Websites fairportconvention.com
Associated Acts Fotheringay
Trader Horne
Steeleye Span
Giles, Giles and Fripp
The Albion Band
Jethro Tull
view all »

Fairport Convention are an English folk rock and electric folk band. Formed in 1967, they are widely regarded as a key group in the English folk rock movement.

Band Members


674 Songs »
1 Matty Groves 1969
2 Come All Ye 1969
3 Genesis Hall 2011
4 Meet On The Ledge 1969
5 Farewell, Farewell 1969
6 Fotheringay 1969
7 Crazy Man Michael 1969
8 Tam Lin 1969
9 Si Tu Dois Partir 1969
10 Reynardine 1969
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

1 Story »


44 Lists »
Fairport Convention appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
canC4daze canC4daze 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.50s