14     4
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Alternative Name Grizzly River Boys
Tennessee River Boys
Group Members Marty Roe
Dan Truman
Jimmy Olander
Brian Prout
Gene Johnson
Dana Williams
Past Group Members Matt Davenport
Danny Gregg
Ty Herndon
Larry Beard
Mel Deal
Al DeLeonibus
Ed Mummert
Anthony Crawford
Virgil True
Jimmy "J.J." Whiteside
Music Genre (Text) Country
Christian country
Music Genre Country
Origin Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Year(s) Active 1982–present
Record Label Arista Nashville
Rio Hot
Official Websites
Associated Acts Heartbreak Mountain
Jed Zeppelin
Monty Powell
Nashville Tribute Band
view all »

Diamond Rio is an American country and Christian country music band. The band was founded in 1982 as an attraction for the Opryland USA theme park in Nashville, Tennessee, and was originally known as the Grizzly River Boys, then the Tennessee River Boys. After undergoing several membership changes in its initial years, the band has consisted of the same six members since 1989: Gene Johnson (mandolin, guitar, fiddle, tenor vocals), Jimmy Olander (lead guitar, Dobro, banjo), Brian Prout (drums), Marty Roe (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Dan Truman (keyboards, organ, synthesizer), and Dana Williams (bass guitar, baritone vocals). Among the group's previous members is Ty Herndon, who became a solo country artist in the mid-1990s.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-18, FamousFix · loaded in 0.16s