Death Cab for Cutie (Band)

 1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Death Cab for Cutie
photo credit: CindyCelebs
Group Members Ben Gibbard
Nick Harmer
Jason McGerr
Dave Depper
Past Group Members Nathan Good
Michael Schorr
Chris Walla
Music Genre (Text) Alternative rock
indie pop
indie rock
Music Genre Indie Rock
Origin Bellingham, Washington, United States
Year(s) Active 1997–present
Record Label Warner Music
Fierce Panda
Sub Pop
Grand Hotel van Cleef
Official Websites
Associated Acts All-Time Quarterback
The Postal Service
Martin Youth Auxiliary
Eureka Farm
The Revolutionary Hydra
view all »

Death Cab for Cutie is an American alternative rock band, formed in Bellingham, Washington in 1997. The band comprises Ben Gibbard (vocals, guitar, piano), Nick Harmer (bass) and Jason McGerr (drums). In 2014, founding guitarist and producer Chris Walla announced that he would be departing from the band after recording their eighth studio album, Kintsugi.

Band Members


256 Songs »
1 I Will Follow You into The Dark 2005
2 Soul Meets Body 2005
3 Crooked Teeth 2005
4 Summer Skin 2005
5 Marching Bands of Manhattan 2005
6 Your Heart is an Empty Room 2005
7 The Sound of Settling 2003
8 A Lack of Color 2003
9 Someday You Will Be Loved 2005
10 What Sarah Said 2005
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)


6 Awards »
Nominated for 6 Awards

In The News

48 Stories »


21 Lists »
Death Cab for Cutie appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
CindyCelebs CindyCelebs 34 points
marian16rox marian16rox 16 points
selfrespect selfrespect 10 points
Kimjo33 Kimjo33 1 point
Jackrabbits Jackrabbits 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.34s