Damn Yankees (Band)

 1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.

Damn Yankees is a musical comedy with a book by George Abbott and Douglass Wallop and music and lyrics by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross. The story is a modern retelling of the Faust legend set during the 1950s in Washington, D.C., during a time when the New York Yankees dominated Major League Baseball. It is based on Wallop's novel The Year the Yankees Lost the Pennant.


72 Songs »
1 High Enough 1990
2 High Enough 1905
3 Coming of Age 1990
4 Coming Of Age 1990
6 Come Again 1990
5 Come Again 1990
7 Where You Goin Now 1992
8 Mystified 1990
9 Tell Me How You Want It 1990
11 Don't Tread On Me 1992
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)

In The News

3 Stories »


46 Lists »
Damn Yankees appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
editors_desk editors_desk 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.31s