Catamenia (Band)

 0     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Catamenia (band)
photo credit: lonepine

Catamenia is a Finnish black metal band founded in 1995 by Riku Hopeakoski and Mika Tönning in Oulu. They have been signed to Massacre Records since their first full-length release Halls of Frozen North in 1998. As of 2010, they have released nine albums, one EP, and one DVD. They are known for frequent usage of wolves in their album art. Catamenia means “menstruation.” The band did not know about this until a fan pointed it out to them after the release of their debut album. Catamenia is also a kind of bird.


120 Songs »
1 Coldbound 2017
2 Tuhat Vuotta 2006
3 Gallery Of Fear 2017
4 The Day When The Sun Faded Away 2017
5 Verikansa 2017
6 Closed Gates Of Hope 2006
7 Kuolon Tanssi 200
8 My Blood Stained Path 2017
9 Zero Gravity 2017
10 The Heart Of Darkness 2017
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)


8 Lists »
Catamenia appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.44s