1 like ·
 1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
photo credit: lonepine
Past Group Members Saul Hernandez
Sabo Romo
Alejandro Marcovich
Alfonso André
Diego Herrera
Music Genre (Text) Rock en Español
Progressive rock
Origin Mexico City, Mexico
Year(s) Active 1987–1995, 2011–present
Record Label Sony Music
BMG Records
RCA Records
Associated Acts Las Insólitas Imágenes de Aurora
Bon y los Enemigos del Silencio
Laureano Brizuela
view all »

Caifanes is a Spanish-language rock (Rock en Español) band from Mexico City formed in 1987. They achieved fame throughout the late 1980s and early 1990s. The original lineup consisted of Saúl Hernández (vocals & guitar), Alejandro Marcovich (lead guitar) Sabo Romo (bass guitar), Alfonso André (drums) and Diego Herrera (keyboards and saxophone). Caifanes’ style can be described as a hybrid of British new wave, progressive rock, and Latin percussion underscored by deep, somber, and Latin American-Mexican-Spanish influenced lyrics and the vocal style of Saúl Hernández. Members of Caifanes have cited King Crimson as a major influence.

Band Members


108 Songs »
1 Afuera
2 Viento
3 La Celula Que Explota
4 Nubes
5 Ayer Me Dijo Un Ave 1994
6 No Dejes Que 1992
7 Los Dioses Ocultos
8 Matenme Porque Me Muero 2009
9 Aqui No Es Asi
10 Quisiera Ser Alcohol 1994
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)


15 Lists »
Caifanes appears in the following lists:

Top Contributors

See All »
Thank you to the following people for keeping this profile up-to-date.
chris06rioga chris06rioga 1 point
Would you like to contribute? Register »

Related Searches

More »
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.69s