Main Details







More »
Asura is Charles Farewell, born in 1975.
Originally a duo composed of Charles Farewell, and Vincent Villuis.
Since 1996, the project Asura has polished a personal electronic universe sound, between Trance Psychedelic, Ambient and World music. In 1998, Christopher Maze joins the band and in 2000, the first Asura album, "Code Eternity, is released.
Made by many influences, their music, built around electronic machines and acoustic instruments, does not remain about it less one personal and considered creation, centered on the perpetual search of infinite spaces and multiple origins. Monotonous melancholic lyrics, symphonic waves, fast and slow rhythms, heavy or throbbing, liturgical songs, the project Asura introduces a certain solemn vision of the world.
They have created a very distinctive sound which has contributed to making Asura one of the most recognizable bands of the World Electro and Trance Ambient genre.
In 2001, Vincent Villuis left the band to ... View All »


27 Songs »
- Like A Summer Day
- The Battle Of Devas
- Le Vol D'Icare
- Golgotha
- Back To Light
- Galaxies Part One (album edit)
- Celestial Tendencies
- The Prophecy
- Five Lines
- Life
* Approximate (assumes song was released same year as the album it was first released on)


2 Lists »
Asura appears in the following lists:

FamousFix content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information

Top Contributors

See All »
plazmatix plazmatix 157 points
Would you like to contribute? Register »


Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.44 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix