1     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
Against Me!
photo credit: CindyCelebs
Group Members Laura Jane Grace
James Bowman
Atom Willard
Inge Johansson
Past Group Members Kevin Mahon
Dustin Fridkin
Warren Oakes
George Rebelo
Jay Weinberg
Andrew Seward
Music Genre (Text) Punk rock
alternative rock
folk punk
Music Genre Punk
Origin Gainesville, Florida
Year(s) Active 1997–present
Record Label Misanthrope
No Idea
Fat Wreck Chords
Total Treble
Xtra Mile
Official Websites againstme.net
Associated Acts Hot Water Music
The Draft
Angels & Airwaves
The (International) Noise Conspiracy
Rocket From The Crypt
The Scams
The Adversaries
view all »

Against Me! is an American punk rock band formed in Gainesville, Florida, United States, in 1997 by singer and guitarist Laura Jane Grace. Since 2001, the band's lineup has also included guitarist James Bowman. After releasing three studio albums through independent record labels, Against Me! moved to Sire Records for 2007's New Wave, which reached no. 57 on the Billboard 200. Their fifth album, 2010's White Crosses, was their most successful, reaching no. 34. In 2011 the band launched their own record label, Total Treble Music, through which they plan to release future albums. In 2012 Grace publicly came out as transgender, beginning a transition to living as a woman and dropping her birth name. The band finished recording their sixth studio album, Transgender Dysphoria Blues, during the summer of 2013, and released it on the twenty-first of January, 2014.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.11s