0     0
Main Details

Please login to post content on this page.
photo credit: total_satis..
Alternative Name Edema (1998-2000)
Group Members Tim Fluckey
Mike Ransom
Dave DeRoo
Kris Kohls
Past Group Members Mark Chavez
Luke Caraccioli
Bobby Reeves
Ed Faris
Marc DeLeon
Music Genre (Text) Nu metal
alternative rock
alternative metal
hard rock
Music Genre Hard Rock
Origin Bakersfield, California, US
Year(s) Active 2000 (2000)–present
Hiatus: 2008–2009
Record Label Arista
Associated Acts Juice
Midnight Panic
view all »

Adema is a rock band from Bakersfield, California. The band formed in 2000 with members lead vocalist Mark Chavez, vocalist/guitarist Tim Fluckey, guitarist Mike Ransom, bassist Dave DeRoo, and drummer Kris Kohls. After their first two albums, Adema, and Unstable, the band was plagued with years of conflict and lineup changes. Ransom left the band in 2003 due to conflicts with Chavez followed by Chavez later in 2004 due to conflicts with the rest of the band. Luke Caraccioli replaced Chavez in early 2005 for one album, Planets, but then left a few months later in late 2005. Vocalist Bobby Reeves and guitarist Ed Farris, both from the band Level, were recruited to join as well, but only released one album, Kill the Headlights in 2007, before entering a hiatus. The band's original line up reformed in late 2009 and toured, but both Ransom and Chavez left again before any new music would be recorded. Since 2011, Fluckey took over lead vocals.The lineup released an EP, Topple the Giants, in 2013, which also featured new guitarist Marc DeLeon. However, DeLeon left the band soon after with Ransom returning once again, solidifying the current line-up. This current line-up contains all the band's original members, excluding Chavez.

View More
Desktop | Mobile
Terms of Use · Copyright · Privacy
© 2006-17, FamousFix · loaded in 0.20s