Sneaky Sound System

Posted Jul 11, 2011
This list has 3 sub-lists and 2 members.

  1. Sneaky Sound System albums 1 view

    show more
  2. Sneaky Sound System songs

    Sneaky Sound System songs

     - 13 members

    show more

  1. Sneaky Sound System

    Sneaky Sound System


    Sneaky (formally known as Sneaky Sound System) are an Australian dance music group formed in late 2001 by Black Angus (Angus McDonald) on guitar, MC Double D (Daimon Downey) on vocoder and vocals, Damien Hesse (DJ) and Nick Broadhurst on saxophone. They were joined in 2004 by Connie Mitchell (ex-Primary) on vocals; Downey left the band in September 2009, Hesse in 2005 and Broadhurst in 2006. On 12 August 2006, they released their self-titled debut studio album, which peaked at No. 5 on the ARIA Albums Chart in mid-November 2007 and was certified 3× platinum by December 2011, denoting shipments of 210,000 copies. The group's breakthrough single, "I Love It", which was issued on 8 July 2006, peaked at No. 24 on the ARIA Singles Chart and spent 73 weeks in the Top 100 – this broke the record as the longest charting single previously held by The Living End's 1997 hit, "Second Solution / Prisoner of Society", at 69 weeks. Their second studio effort, 2, which appeared on 16 August 2008, became their first number-one album. On 7 October 2011, From Here to Anywhere was released and reached at No. 11. At ARIA Music Awards ceremonies they have been nominated fourteen times winning twice in 2007 for Best Dance Release and Breakthrough Artist – Album for their eponymous album.

  2. Connie Mitchell

    Connie Mitchell


    Connie Thembi Mitchell also known as Miss Connie (born ca. 1977) is a South African-born Australian singer-songwriter. In 1995 she was a founding member of Primary. Briefly, in 2004, she was vocalist for Machine Gun Fellatio under the pseudonym Feyonce. Since mid-2005 Mitchell is the lead vocalist with Sneaky Sound System, appearing on their singles: "I Love It" (July 2006), "Pictures" (December), "UFO" (April 2007), "Goodbye" (October), "Kansas City" (July 2008), "When We Were Young" (November), "16" (February 2009) and "We Love" (May 2011).

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.13 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix