Ritsumeikan University alumni

Posted Oct 28, 2009
The list "Ritsumeikan University alumni" has been viewed 2 times.
This list has 35 members.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
  1. Mai Kuraki

    Mai Kuraki


    Mai Kuraki (倉木 麻衣 Kuraki Mai), born October 28, 1982 as Mai Aono (青野 真衣 Aono Mai), is a Japanese pop and R&B singer-songwriter and producer from Funabashi, Chiba. Kuraki debuted in 1999 with the single, "Love, Day After Tomorrow". In 2000, she released her debut album, Delicious Way, which debuted at number-one and sold over 2,210,000 copies in its first week. Kuraki is one of a few female artists in Japan to have their first four studio albums to debut at top of the Oricon album chart.

  2. Princess Raiyah bint Al Hussein

    Princess Raiyah bint Al Hussein


    Princess Raiyah bint Hussein (born 9 February 1986 ) is the youngest daughter of King Hussein of Jordan and Queen Noor. She has two brothers Hamzah and Hashem and an elder sister Princess Iman.

  3. Hiroyuki Nagato

    Hiroyuki Nagato


    Hiroyuki Nagato (長門裕之 Nagato Hiroyuki, January 10, 1934 – May 21, 2011) was a Japanese actor.

  4. Nisio Isin

    Nisio Isin


    Nisio Isin (西尾 維新 Nishio Ishin, born 1981), frequently written as NisiOisiN to emphasize that his pen name is a palindrome, is a Japanese novelist and manga writer.

  5. Atsuya Furuta

    Atsuya Furuta


    Atsuya Furuta (古田 敦也, b. August 6, 1965 in Kawanishi, Hyōgo) is a Japanese former baseball player and player-manager for the Tokyo Yakult Swallows professional baseball club in the Nippon Professional Baseball's Central League. Drafted in the 2nd round in 1990, Furuta became a leader for the Swallows as a catcher and became the first player-manager in Japanese baseball in 29 years, since Katsuya Nomura in 1977. In addition to his skills on the field, he is also known for leading a successful two day strike in 2004 as the head of the Japanese baseball players union.

  6. Dries van Agt

    Dries van Agt


    Andreas Antonius Maria "Dries" van Agt (born 2 February 1931) is a retired Dutch politician of the Christian Democratic Appeal (CDA). He served as Prime Minister of the Netherlands from 19 December 1977 until 4 November 1982.

  7. Takashi Yamamoto

    Takashi Yamamoto


    Takashi Yamamoto is a Japanese pianist who won Silver Medal at the 2006 Gina Bachauer International Piano Competition, a prestigious piano competition held in Salt Lake City, Utah. He was also one of the runners up in 2005 at the International Frederick Chopin Piano Competition.

  8. Shinobu Tanno

    Shinobu Tanno


    Shinobu Tanno (丹野忍 Tanno Shinobu, born 1973) is a Japanese illustrator, born in Ibaraki Prefecture, Japan. Tanno graduated in 1997 from Ritsumeikan University. Self-taught, Tanno has illustrated in a number of fields, from CD cover design to video game and novel illustration.

  9. Hajime Kiso

    Hajime Kiso


    Hajime Kiso (born 7 November 1978) is a Japanese rugby union player, he plays Number 8.

  10. Yoriko Shono

    Yoriko Shono


    Yoriko Shono (笙野 頼子 Shono Yoriko), born 16 March 1956, is a Japanese writer who describes her writing as 'avant-pop'.

  11. Tenzo Okumura

    Tenzo Okumura


    Tenzo Okumura (奥村 展三 Okumura Tenzō, born August 10, 1944) is a Japanese politician of the Democratic Party of Japan, a member of the House of Representatives in the Diet (national legislature). A native of Kōsei Town (today's Konan City, Shiga Prefecture) and dropout of Ritsumeikan University, he was elected to the town assembly of Kōsei, Shiga (serving for one term), to the assembly of Shiga Prefecture in 1979 (serving for four terms) and to the House of Representatives for the first time in 1995.

  12. Rikiya Koyama

    Rikiya Koyama


    Rikiya Koyama (小山 力也 Koyama Rikiya, born December 18, 1963 in Kyoto) is a Japanese actor and voice actor who is a member of Haiyuza Theatre Company.

  13. Noriaki Kinoshita

    Noriaki Kinoshita


    Noriaki Kinoshita (木下 典明 Kinoshita Noriaki), born December 29, 1982) is a Japanese football wide receiver who currently plays for the Obic Seagulls of the X-League. He was signed by the Amsterdam Admirals in 2005. He played college football at Ritsumeikan.

  14. Momofuku Ando

    Momofuku Ando


    Momofuku Ando (Japanese: 安藤 百福 Hepburn: Andō Momofuku), ORS, (March 5, 1910 – January 5, 2007) was a Japanese inventor and businessman who founded Nissin Food Products Co., Ltd.. He is known as one of the inventors of instant noodles, instant ramen, and Cup Noodles.

  15. Kyosuke Kinoshita

    Kyosuke Kinoshita


    Kyosuke Kinoshita (木下 恭輔 Kinoshita Kyōsuke, 1941-) is the chairman of Acom Co., Ltd.[1], a major consumer loan company in Japan. He is the eldest son of Masao Kinoshita, founder of Acom.

  16. Usaburō Chisaki III

    Usaburō Chisaki III


    Usaburō Chisaki III (Japanese: 地崎宇三郎 (三代)) (1919 - 1987) was a Japanese politician. He was a member of the House of Representatives of Japan from Hokkaido. He was the son of Usaburō Chisaki II.

  17. Daisaku Kadokawa

    Daisaku Kadokawa


    Daisaku Kadokawa (門川 大作 Kadokawa Daisaku) is a Japanese politician and the current mayor of Kyoto, the former capital of Japan and now the current capital city of Kyoto Prefecture.

  18. Yuji Kaneko

    Yuji Kaneko


    Yuji Kaneko (金子 侑司, born April 24, 1990 in Kyoto Prefecture) is a Japanese professional baseball infielder for the Saitama Seibu Lions in Japan's Nippon Professional Baseball.

  19. Tatsuhiko Seo

    Tatsuhiko Seo


    Tatsuhiko Seo (妹尾 達彦 Seo Tatsuhiko) is a Japanese historian and professor who has written a number of books about Japan and China. As of 2008 he is a professor of Chuo University's Faculty of Literature.

  20. Yoshifu Arita

    Yoshifu Arita

    1 view

    Yoshifu Arita (有田芳生 Arita Yoshifu, born 20 February 1952) is a Japanese writer, journalist and politician from the Democratic Party of Japan. He currently serves as members of the House of Councillors being elected from the National Representation list in 2013. Before being elected, he was a regular commentator of Nippon Television's The Wide

  21. Masanobu Okubo

    Masanobu Okubo


    Masanobu Okubo (大久保 勝信, born September 13, 1976 in Hidaka District, Wakayama, Japan) is a former Nippon Professional Baseball pitcher.

  22. Junki Kanayama

    Junki Kanayama


    Junki Kanayama (金山 隼樹 Kanayama Junki) is a Japanese football player. He currently plays for Consadole Sapporo in the J. League Division 2

  23. Yohei Naito

    Yohei Naito


    Yohei Naito (内藤 洋平, born July 9, 1988) is a Japanese football player.

  24. Masanori Fujihara

    Masanori Fujihara


    Masanori Fujihara (藤原 正典 Fujihara Masanori, born January 14, 1988 in Ibigawa, Gifu) is a Japanese professional baseball pitcher for the Hanshin Tigers in Japan's Nippon Professional Baseball.

  25. Takashi Yamamoto (politician)

    Takashi Yamamoto (politician)


    Takashi Yamamoto (山本 孝史 Yamamoto Takashi, July 7, 1949 – December 22, 2007) was a Japanese politician of the Democratic Party of Japan, a member of the House of Councillors in the Diet (national legislature).

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.25 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix