Pulitzer Prize for Drama (2001-present)

Posted May 5, 2011
The list "Pulitzer Prize for Drama (2001-present)" has been viewed 1 time.
This list has 9 members.

  1. John Patrick Shanley

    John Patrick Shanley


    John Patrick Shanley (born October 13, 1950) is a Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award–winning American playwright, an Oscar winning screenwriter, and a theatre and film director.

  2. Tracy Letts

    Tracy Letts


    Tracy Letts (born July 4, 1965) is an American playwright, screenwriter and actor who received the 2008 Pulitzer Prize for Drama for his play August: Osage County and a Tony Award for his portrayal of George in the revival of Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

  3. David Auburn

    David Auburn


    David Auburn (born November 30, 1969) is an American playwright. His play Proof won the 2001 Pulitzer Prize for Drama. Auburn also writes screenplays, writing The Lake House, and directs both film and stage plays.

  4. Bruce Norris

    Bruce Norris


    Bruce Norris (born May 16, 1960) is an American actor and playwright associated with the Steppenwolf Theatre Company of Chicago. His play Clybourne Park won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize for Drama.

  5. Suzan-Lori Parks

    Suzan-Lori Parks


    Suzan-Lori Parks (born May 10, 1963) is an American playwright, screenwriter and novelist. Her 2001 play Topdog/Underdog won her the Pulitzer Prize in 2002; Parks is the first African American woman to achieve this honor.

  6. Nilo Cruz

    Nilo Cruz


    Nilo Cruz (born 1960) is a Cuban-American playwright and pedagogue. With his award of the 2003 Pulitzer Prize for Drama for his play, Anna in the Tropics, he became the first Latino so honored.

  7. David Lindsay-Abaire

    David Lindsay-Abaire


    David Lindsay-Abaire (born November 14, 1969) is an American playwright, lyricist and screenwriter. He received the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 2007 for his play Rabbit Hole, which also earned several Tony Award nominations.

  8. Doug Wright

    Doug Wright


    Doug Wright (born 1962) is an American playwright, librettist, and screenwriter. He received the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 2004 for his play, I Am My Own Wife.

  9. Lynn Nottage

    Lynn Nottage


    Lynn Nottage (born 1964) is an American playwright whose work often deals with the lives of women of African descent. She is an associate professor of theater at Columbia University and a lecturer in playwriting at Yale University.

Most Popular Lists Today

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.09 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix