Presidents of Bulgaria

Posted May 31, 2011
The list "Presidents of Bulgaria" has been viewed 2 times.
This list has 2 sub-lists and 9 members.

  1. First Ladies of Bulgaria

     - 1 member
    show more
  2. Vice Presidents of Bulgaria 0 views

    show more

  1. Rosen Plevneliev

    Rosen Plevneliev


    Rosen Asenov Plevneliev (Bulgarian: Росен Асенов Плевнелиев; born 14 May 1964) has been President of Bulgaria since January 2012. He was the Minister of Regional Development and Public Works from July 2009 to September 2011 as part of the cabinet of Boyko Borisov. In October 2011, Plevneliev was elected as President in a second round of voting; he was inaugurated on 18 January 2012.

  2. Georgi Parvanov

    Georgi Parvanov


    Georgi Sedefchov Parvanov (Bulgarian: Георги Седефчов Първанов, ) (born 28 June 1957) was President of Bulgaria from 2002 to 2012. He was elected after defeating the incumbent Petar Stoyanov in the second round of the November 2001 presidential election, and he took office on 22 January 2002. He was reelected in a landslide victory in 2006, becoming the first Bulgarian president to serve two terms. Parvanov was a supporter of Bulgaria's membership in NATO and the European Union.

  3. Zhelyu Zhelev

    Zhelyu Zhelev


    Zhelyu Mitev Zhelev (Bulgarian: Желю Митев Желев; 3 March 1935 – 30 January 2015) was a Bulgarian politician and former dissident who served as the first non-Communist President of Bulgaria from 1990 to 1997. He was elected as President by the 7th Grand National Assembly, and was then elected directly by the people in 1992. He lost his party's nomination for his 1996 reelection campaign after losing a tough primary race to Petar Stoyanov.

  4. Petar Mladenov

    Petar Mladenov


    Petar Toshev Mladenov (Bulgarian: Петър Тошев Младенов) (22 August 1936 – 31 May 2000) was a Bulgarian communist diplomat and politician. He was the last Communist leader of Bulgaria from 1989 to 1990, and briefly the first President of democratic Bulgaria in 1990.

  5. Petar Stoyanov

    Petar Stoyanov


    Petar Stefanov Stoyanov (Bulgarian: Петър Стефанов Стоянов) (born May 25, 1952) is a Bulgarian politician who was President of Bulgaria from 1997 to 2002. He was elected as a candidate of the Union of Democratic Forces (UDF). He did not succeed in the next presidential elections and after leaving office refrained from politics for a while, but, later became an MP in 2005 and was Chairman of UDF from October 1, 2005 to May 22, 2007.

  6. Stanko Todorov

    Stanko Todorov


    Stanko Todorov Georgiev (Bulgarian: Станко Тодоров Георгиев) (December 10, 1920 - December 17, 1996) was a Bulgarian communist politician.

  7. Vasil Kolarov

    Vasil Kolarov


    Vasil Petrov Kolarov (Bulgarian: Васил Петров Коларов) (July 16, 1877 - January 23, 1950) was a Bulgarian communist political leader and leading functionary in the Communist International.

  8. Nikolai Todorov

    Nikolai Todorov


    Nikolai Todorov served as acting President of Bulgaria in 1990.

  9. Georgi Traykov

    Georgi Traykov


    Georgi Traykov Girovski, also known as Georgi Traykov (Bulgarian: Георги Трайков Гировски, 14 April 1898, Varbeni, Manastir Vilayet, Ottoman Empire (today Itea, Greece) - 14 January 1975, Sofia, Bulgaria), was a Bulgarian politician and the longtime leader of Bulgarian Agrarian National Union.

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.25 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix