Never Mind the Buzzcocks

Posted May 4, 2011
The list "Never Mind the Buzzcocks" has been viewed 9 times.
This list has 8 members.

  1. Noel Fielding

    Noel Fielding


    Noel Fielding (born 21 May 1973) is an English comedian, actor, artist, DJ and musician. Fielding is best known for playing Vince Noir and numerous other characters, such as Old Gregg, in The Mighty Boosh, which he co-wrote with co-star and comedy partner, Julian Barratt. In 2009, he became a team captain on BBC Two music/comedy panel show Never Mind the Buzzcocks. He also writes and appears as the central character in Noel Fielding's Luxury Comedy. Fielding portrayed Richmond Avenal in The IT Crowd. He is the founder of the band Loose Tapestries, formed with Kasabian's Sergio Pizzorno.

  2. Bill Bailey

    Bill Bailey


    Bill Bailey (born Mark Bailey; 13 January 1964) is an English comedian, musician, actor, TV and radio presenter and author. As well as his extensive stand-up work, Bailey is well known for his role in Black Books and for his appearances on Never Mind the Buzzcocks, Have I Got News for You, and QI.

  3. Simon Amstell

    Simon Amstell


    Simon Marc Amstell (born 29 November 1979) is an English comedian, television presenter, screenwriter and actor, best known for his roles as former co-host of Popworld, former host of Never Mind the Buzzcocks and co-writer and star of the sitcom Grandma's House.

  4. Never Mind the Buzzcocks

    Never Mind the Buzzcocks (1996)


    Never Mind the Buzzcocks is a British comedy panel game show with a pop music theme which aired between 1996 and 2015. It first starred Phill Jupitus and Sean Hughes as team captains, with Hughes being replaced by Bill Bailey from the eleventh season, and Bailey replaced by Noel Fielding from season 21 onward. The show was produced by Talkback for the BBC, and was usually aired on BBC Two. The title plays on the names of punk rock band Sex Pistols' Never Mind the Bollocks album, and the punk band Buzzcocks. The series was first hosted by Mark Lamarr, then by Simon Amstell, and later by a number of guest presenters, with Rhod Gilbert hosting the final series.

  5. Mark Lamarr

    Mark Lamarr


    Mark Lamarr (born Mark Jones; 7 January 1967) is an English comedian, radio DJ, and television presenter.

  6. Phill Jupitus

    Phill Jupitus


    Phillip Christopher Jupitus (/ˈpɪtəs/; born 25 June 1962) is an English stand-up and improv comedian, actor, performance poet, cartoonist and podcaster. Jupitus has been a team captain on BBC Two's popular music quiz Never Mind the Buzzcocks since its inception in 1996 and also appears regularly as a guest on several other panel shows, including QI and BBC Radio 4's I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue.

  7. Rhod Gilbert

    Rhod Gilbert


    Rhodri "Rhod" Paul Gilbert (born 18 October 1968) is a Welsh comedian who was nominated in 2005 for the Perrier Best Newcomer Award. In 2008, he was nominated for the main if.comedy (as the Edinburgh Comedy Awards were then branded).

  8. Sean Hughes

    Sean Hughes


    Sean Hughes (born John Hughes, 10 November 1965) is an Anglo-Irish stand-up comedian, writer and actor.

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.20 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix