MEPs for Greece 2009–2014

Posted Jun 6, 2011
This list has 16 members.
See also MEPs 2009–2014

  1. Stavros Lambrinidis

    Stavros Lambrinidis


    Stavros Lambrinidis (Greek: Σταύρος Λαμπρινίδης; born 6 February 1962) is the European Union's Special Representative for Human Rights.

  2. Giorgos Papakonstantinou

    Giorgos Papakonstantinou


    Giorgos Papakonstantinou (Greek: Γιώργος Παπακωνσταντίνου), born October 30, 1961 in Athens, Greece, is a Greek economist and politician and former Minister for the Environment, Energy and Climate Change of Greece and former Minister for Finance. He is currently working in an advisory capacity in the private sector.

  3. Thanos Plevris

    Thanos Plevris


    Athanasios (Thanos) Plevris (Greek: Αθανάσιος (Θάνος) Πλεύρης; born 1977) is a Greek member of parliament and son of Greek author Konstantinos Plevris. He was elected into office in the 2007 parliamentary election with the Popular Orthodox Rally party.

  4. Michalis Tremopoulos

    Michalis Tremopoulos


    Michalis Tremopoulos (Greek: Μιχάλης Τρεμόπουλος, b. 3 March 1958, Serres) is a Greek lawyer, journalist, environmentalist and politician. He has been a Member of European Parliament since 2009 until Feb 2012.

  5. Niki Tzavela

    Niki Tzavela


    Niki Tzavela (Greek: Νίκη Τζαβέλλα; born 30 June 1947 in Lamia) is 1 of the 22 Greek MEPs in the European parliament. She headed the EP list of LAOS. She is Vice-Chair of the Delegation for Relations with the United States of America and Vice-Chair of the Europe of Freedom and Democracy Group in the European Parliament. She is a Member of the Committee on Industry, Research, and Energy and a Member of the Delegation to the EU-Turkey Joint Parliamentary Committee. She has also been a MP in the Greek parliament between 1994 and 1996.

  6. Marietta Giannakou

    Marietta Giannakou


    Marietta Giannakou (Greek: Μαριέττα Γιαννάκου, born June 6, 1951) is a Greek politician, member of New Democracy. She is the former Minister for National Education and Religious Affairs of Greece.

  7. Rodi Kratsa-Tsagaropoulou

    Rodi Kratsa-Tsagaropoulou


    Rodi Kratsa is a member of the European Parliament, elected in Greece. Rodi Kratsa was born and brought up at the island of Zakynthos, Greece. She studied Sociology (specialising in political sociology) at the University of Geneva (Switzerland). Her postgraduate studies followed at the Institute of European Studies of the same University. She was first elected in 1999. She was re-elected in 2004 and in 2009. She was elected 1st Vice-President of the European Parliament on 16 January 2007 and re-elected Vice-President on 14 July 2009.

  8. Ioannis Tsoukalas

    Ioannis Tsoukalas


    Ioannis Tsoukalas (Greek: Ιωάννης Τσουκαλάς) is a Greek politician and Member of the European Parliament for New Democracy; part of the European People's Party.

  9. Kriton Arsenis

    Kriton Arsenis


    Kriton Arsenis (Greek: Κρίτων Αρσένης, born 3 August 1977) was a Member of the European Parliament (MEP) in The Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats (S&D) since July 2009.

  10. Giorgos Toussas

    Giorgos Toussas


    Giorgos Toussas (Greek: Γιώργος Τούσσας) (born 8 September 1954) is a Greek politician and Member of the European Parliament for the Communist Party of Greece; part of the European United Left–Nordic Green Left. He was born in Koilada.

  11. Thanasis Pafilis

    Thanasis Pafilis


    Thanasis Pafilis (Greek: Θανάσης Παφίλης) (born 8 November 1954 in Pitsio, Phthiotis) is a Greek politician and former Member of the European Parliament for the Communist Party of Greece.

  12. Costas Droutsas

    Costas Droutsas


    Costas Droutsas (Greek: Κώστας Δρούτσας, born on 5 December 1939 in Thessaloniki) is a Greek politician, a member of the Greek Communist Party. He was a member of the European Parliament from 3 June 2008 to 13 July 2009, representing Greece in the seat previously held by Diamanto Manolakou.

  13. Giorgos Papanikolaou

    Giorgos Papanikolaou


    Georgios Pavlou Papanikolaou is a member of the European Parliament, in the group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats). He was elected for the period 2009-2014, in the European Elections that took place on the 16th of July in 2009 all over the European Union.

  14. Theodoros Skylakakis

    Theodoros Skylakakis


    Theodoros Skilakakis (born October 18, 1959) is a Greek MEP, member of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe and Chairman of the Central Committee of the party "Drasi".

  15. Spyros Danellis

    Spyros Danellis


    Spyros Danellis (Greek: Σπύρος Δανέλλης; born 28 January 1955) is a Greek politician and a Panhellenic Socialist Movement Member of European Parliament since October 2009.

  16. Georgios Papastamkos

    Georgios Papastamkos


    Georgios Papastamkos (Greek: Γεώργιος Παπαστάμκος) (born 5 March 1955, Platanorrevma, West Macedonia) is a Greek politician and was a Member of the European Parliament from 2004 to 2014 for New Democracy; part of the European People's Party.

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.11 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix