German Formula One drivers

Posted Oct 27, 2009
The list "German Formula One drivers" has been viewed 49 times.
This list has 55 members.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next »
  1. Michael Schumacher

    Michael Schumacher


    Michael Schumacher (born 3 January 1969) is a retired German racing driver. He is a seven-time Formula One World Champion and is widely regarded as one of the greatest Formula One drivers of all time. He was named Laureus World Sportsman of the Year twice. He won two titles with Benetton in 1994 and 1995. After his second title he moved to Ferrari for which he drove eleven years. His time with Ferrari yielded five consecutive titles between 2000 and 2004.

  2. Sebastian Vettel

    Sebastian Vettel


    Sebastian Vettel (born 3 July 1987) is a German racing driver, currently driving in Formula One for Scuderia Ferrari. He is contracted to remain in that role until at least the end of 2017. He is a four-time Formula One World Champion, having won the championship in 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 with Red Bull Racing. He is among the most successful F1 drivers of all time. He is one of only four drivers to have won four or more drivers' titles.

  3. Nico Rosberg

    Nico Rosberg


    Nico Rosberg (born 27 June 1985) is a German racing driver, currently driving for the Mercedes Formula One team. He races under the German flag in Formula One, and has also briefly competed for Finland very early in his career. He holds dual nationality of these two countries.

  4. Heinz-Harald Frentzen

    Heinz-Harald Frentzen


    Heinz-Harald Frentzen (born 18 May 1967), also known as 'HHF', is a German professional racing driver. He was the runner-up in the 1997 Formula One World Drivers' Championship, driving for Williams.

  5. Ralf Schumacher

    Ralf Schumacher


    Ralf Schumacher (born 30 June 1975) is a German former racing driver. He is the younger brother of seven-time Formula One World Champion Michael Schumacher and the pair are the only siblings to have won races in Formula One.

  6. Nico Hülkenberg

    Nico Hülkenberg


    Nicolas "Nico" Hülkenberg (born 19 August 1987) is a German professional racing driver currently racing for the Sahara Force India Formula 1 Team. In 2015 he also contested in two rounds of the 2015 FIA World Endurance Championship season for Porsche, winning the 2015 24 Hours of Le Mans in his first attempt. He was the 2009 champion of the GP2 Series, and is a previous champion of both the Formula 3 Euro Series and A1 Grand Prix, as part of A1 Team Germany. He is one of three drivers since 2005 to win the GP2 series championship in his debut season, the others being Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg.

  7. Adrian Sutil

    Adrian Sutil


    Adrian Sutil (born 11 January 1983) is a German racing driver who most recently drove for Sauber in Formula One for the 2014 season. He is currently reserve driver for the Williams team for 2015.

  8. Nick Heidfeld

    Nick Heidfeld


    Nick Lars Heidfeld (born 10 May 1977) is a German professional racing driver.

  9. Timo Glock

    Timo Glock


    Timo Glock (born 18 March 1982) is a German BMW factory racing driver, who previously drove in Formula One for the Jordan, Toyota, Virgin Racing and Marussia F1 teams. He finished 10th in the Drivers' Championship in both 2008 and 2009, scoring three podium finishes.

  10. Hans Heyer

    Hans Heyer


    Hans Heyer (born March 16, 1943 in Mönchengladbach, Germany) is a racing driver from Wegberg, the site of the Grenzlandring, a former high speed race track oval. He mainly raced touring cars, being popular with the fans for his rather funny style.

  11. Rolf Stommelen

    Rolf Stommelen


    Rolf Johann Stommelen (11 July 1943 – 24 April 1983) was a racing driver from Siegen, Germany. He participated in 63 Formula One World Championship Grands Prix, achieving one podium, and scored a total of 14 championship points. He also participated in several non-Championship Formula One races.

  12. Hans-Joachim Stuck

    Hans-Joachim Stuck


    Hans-Joachim Stuck (born 1 January 1951), nicknamed "Strietzel", is a German racing driver who has competed in Formula One and many other categories.

  13. André Lotterer

    André Lotterer


    André Lotterer (born 19 November 1981) is a Belgian-German professional racing driver competing with a Belgian licence, while representing Germany. He is best known for his success in endurance racing with the works Audi team, including three victories in the 24 Hours of Le Mans and the drivers' title of the FIA World Endurance Championship. He has also competed in the Japanese Super Formula series for over a decade, winning the title in 2011.

  14. Wolfgang von Trips

    Wolfgang von Trips


    Wolfgang Alexander Albert Eduard Maximilian Reichsgraf Berghe von Trips (4 May 1928 – 10 September 1961) was a German racing driver. He was the son of a noble Rhineland family.

  15. Stefan Bellof

    Stefan Bellof


    Stefan Bellof (20 November 1957 – 1 September 1985) was a German racing driver, best known for setting the fastest lap ever on the Nordschleife configuration at the Nürburgring in 1983, driving a Porsche 956. He was the winner of the Drivers' Championship in the 1984 World Sportscar Championship, driving for the factory Rothmans Porsche team. He also competed with the Tyrrell Formula One team during 1984 and 1985. He was killed in an accident during the 1985 1000 km of Spa World Sportscar Championship race.

  16. Hubert Hahne

    Hubert Hahne


    Hubert Hahne (born March 28, 1935) is a former racing driver from Germany.

  17. Hermann Lang

    Hermann Lang


    Hermann Lang (April 6, 1909 – October 19, 1987) was a German champion race car driver.

  18. Volker Weidler

    Volker Weidler


    Volker Weidler (born March 18, 1962 in Heidelberg) is a former racing driver from Germany, best known for winning the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 1991.

  19. Jochen Mass

    Jochen Mass


    Jochen Richard Mass (born 30 September 1946) is a German former racing driver.

  20. Joachim Winkelhock

    Joachim Winkelhock


    Joachim Winkelhock (born 24 October 1960) is a German motor racing driver.

  21. Fritz Riess

    Fritz Riess


    Fritz Riess or Rieß (11 July 1922 in Nuremberg – 15 May 1991 in Samedan, Switzerland ) was a racing driver from Germany. He participated in one Formula One World Championship Grand Prix, on 3 August 1952. He finished 7th, scoring no championship points as only the first five finishers scored points at that time.

  22. Bernd Schneider (racing driver)

    Bernd Schneider (racing driver)


    Bernd Schneider (born 20 July 1964 in St. Ingbert) is a racing driver from Germany.

  23. Christian Danner

    Christian Danner


    Christian Danner (born 4 April 1958 in Munich) is a former race car driver from Germany.

  24. Hans Stuck

    Hans Stuck


    Hans Stuck (sometimes called Hans Stuck von Villiez, last name pronounced shtook) (27 December 1900 in Warsaw – 9 February 1978 in Grainau) was a German motor racing driver. Both his son Hans-Joachim Stuck (born 1951) and his grandsons Johannes and Ferdinand Stuck became race drivers.

  25. Manfred Winkelhock

    Manfred Winkelhock


    Manfred Winkelhock (6 October 1951 – 12 August 1985) was a German racing driver. Born in Waiblingen, he was the brother of Joachim Winkelhock and father of Markus Winkelhock, also both racing drivers.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next »

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.30 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix