Ferret Music albums

Posted Jan 17, 2012
This list has 1 sub-list and 19 members.

  1. Ferret Music EPs

    Ferret Music EPs

     - 2 members

    show more

  1. With Roots Above and Branches Below

    With Roots Above and Branches Below (2009)


    With Roots Above and Branches Below is the third studio album by American melodic metalcore band The Devil Wears Prada, released on May 5, 2009, through Ferret Music. Upon its release it charted the Billboard 200 at number 11, selling 31,000 in its first week.

  2. Dead Throne

    Dead Throne (2011)


    Dead Throne is the fourth studio album by American metalcore band The Devil Wears Prada. It was released on September 13, 2011 through Ferret Music. Produced by Adam Dutkiewicz, the record was recorded in several studios across the United States from November 2010 – April 2011. The album is a follow up to The Devil Wears Prada's 2009 album; With Roots Above and Branches Below. Much like their previous efforts the album's lyrics were penned by lead vocalist Mike Hranica, whose lyrical direction focused on anti-idolatry concepts. The band's musical style changed after the success of the Zombie EP, this led to, what Hranica described as; fusing the melodic elements of their previous studio albums with the ferocity of Zombie.

  3. Come Clarity

    Come Clarity (2006)


    Come Clarity is the eighth studio album by the Swedish melodic death metal band In Flames. The album was released on February 3, 2006 in Europe through Nuclear Blast Records and February 7 in the U.S. through Ferret Records.

  4. Resurrection

    Resurrection (2007)


    Resurrection is the fourth studio album by Chimaira, released on March 6, 2007. Debuting at number 42 on the Billboard 200 charts, Resurrection shipped about 16,000 copies sold in its first week. The album was released in two forms: a regular version, and a limited edition version with different cover artwork and a DVD documentary of the making of the album. Chimaira's first album with Ferret Music since leaving Roadrunner Records, Resurrection features drummer Andols Herrick who rejoined the group.

  5. Your Ghost Is A Gift

    Your Ghost Is A Gift


    Your Ghost Is a Gift is American metalcore band Ligeia's first full-length album released on March 21, 2006.

  6. Versions

    Versions (2007)


    Versions is Poison the Well's fourth studio album. It was released on April 2, 2007 in Europe and April 3, 2007 World Wide via Ferret Music. Versions is the first release for Poison the Well on Ferret Music and is also the band's first release since 2003's You Come Before You.

  7. Too Bad You're Beautiful

    Too Bad You're Beautiful (2003)


    Too Bad You're Beautiful is the first full-length release from Long Island-based screamo band From Autumn to Ashes. The album is unique in that it features the dual vocals of Benjamin Perri and drummer Francis Mark. Perri provides the hardcore-esque shouts while Mark sings and occasionally contributes background screams. The album was reissued in 2005 with the Sin, Sorrow, and Sadness demo as bonus tracks at the end.

  8. Casually Dressed And Deep In Conversation

    Casually Dressed And Deep In Conversation (2004)


    Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation is the debut album by Welsh rock band Funeral for a Friend. It was released on 13 October 2003 through Atlantic Records and was produced by Colin Richardson with co-production by the band themselves. The cover of the album as well as its subsequent singles is based on a small series of paintings by Belgian artist René Magritte titled: "The Lovers".

  9. Lion of Judas

    Lion of Judas (2008)


    Lion of Judas is the second album by deathcore band Elysia. The album has a large change in style compared to the band's previous album, drawing heavy influence from Converge, Botch, and Cave In. It was released on June 10, 2008 on Ferret Records. The album was leaked to P2P file sharing networks in early May 2008.

  10. Heavy Lies the Crown

    Heavy Lies the Crown (2007)


    A Loss for Words (formerly Last Ride) is an American pop punk band from Abington/Hanover Massachusetts.

  11. Make Yourself Sick

    Make Yourself Sick (2003)


    Make Yourself Sick is the full-length debut album from the emo/post-hardcore band Boys Night Out. A music video was released for the song "I Got Punched in the Nose for Sticking My Face in Other People's Business".

  12. Parasite

    Parasite (2007)


    Parasite is the debut album by See You Next Tuesday. It was released on April 3, 2007 on the indie label Ferret. The artwork on this cover was done by Dutch artist Dennis Sibeijn, who has also done album cover artwork for Job for a Cowboy and Chimaira. All the song titles (excluding "Paraphilia" and both parts of "Pogonotrophy") are quotes from movies and television shows.

  13. Bad News

    Bad News (2008)


    Bad News is the second album by Massachusetts' metalcore band Ligeia.

  14. Introducing

    Introducing (2008)


    Introducing is the second studio album by the American rock band Foxy Shazam. It was released on January 22, 2008, by Ferret Music and New Weatherman. As of August 2007, after their tour ended, their recording for the album began at a studio in Seattle. They joined Piermont Management, which is partially owned by Jesse Korman, who was the frontman of The Number Twelve Looks Like You.

  15. The Tropic Rot

    The Tropic Rot (2009)


    The Tropic Rot is the fifth studio album by American experimental hardcore band Poison the Well. The album was released on July 7, 2009 through Ferret Music. The album was originally intended to be produced by J. Robbins, however due to a family emergency he had to be replaced by Steve Evetts.

  16. And Don't Forget to Breathe

    And Don't Forget to Breathe (2003)


    ...And Don't Forget to Breathe is the debut album by the Post-hardcore band A Static Lullaby. On the original release the title was misspelled as '...And Don't Forget to Breath'. This was corrected in a re-release.

  17. Trainwreck

    Trainwreck (2005)


    Trainwreck is the second full-length album from the emo/post-hardcore band Boys Night Out. It is a tightly-knit concept album that follows the loss of sanity of one man following the murder of his wife he committed in his sleep. A music video was released for the song "Medicating".

  18. Just Breathe

    Just Breathe (2005)

    1 view

    Just Breathe is LoveHateHero's first album, released on May 17, 2005. The song "Theatre of Robots" features the vocals of Juliet Simms of Automatic Loveletter.

  19. White Lies

    White Lies (2007)


    White Lies is the second album by American post-hardcore band Lovehatehero. The album was released on February 19, 2007. The album was produced by Cameron Webb. This album was the first by Lovehatehero to feature Kevin Gruft on lead guitar, Myke Russell on rhythm guitar, and Scott Gee on drums.

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 2.44 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix