Del Amitri

Posted May 31, 2011
The list "Del Amitri" has been viewed 1 time.
This list has 18 members.

  1. Del Amitri

    Del Amitri


    Del Amitri are a Scottish alternative rock band, formed in Glasgow, Scotland in 1983. The band grew out of Justin Currie's Jordanhill College School band and came together after a teenaged Currie placed an advertisement in the window of a music store asking for people who could play to contact him. The band was formed with the original line-up of Currie (bass and vocals), Iain Harvie (lead guitar), Bryan Tolland (guitar) and Paul Tyagi (drums). Currie and Harvie were the only members of the band to remain present throughout its history. They were also the main songwriters of the group.

  2. Ash Soan

    Ash Soan


    Ashley "Ash" Soan is a British drummer. His influences include Steve Ferrone, Jim Keltner, James Gadson, Phil Rudd, Art Blakey and Jeff Porcaro.

  3. Twisted

    Twisted (1995)


    Twisted is the fourth studio album by Del Amitri, released on 28 February 1995. It reached number three in the UK Albums Chart and was listed by Q Magazine as one of the top 10 best albums of 1995.

  4. David Cummings

    David Cummings


    David Cummings (sometimes credited as Dave Cummings) is a British musician and scriptwriter. He is most well known for writing for several successful British television comedy programmes such as The Fast Show, and in the music world for being a guitarist in Del Amitri between 1989 and 1995.

  5. Justin Currie

    Justin Currie


    Justin Robert Currie (born 11 December 1964) is a Scottish singer and songwriter, best known as a founding member of the band Del Amitri and, along with Iain Harvie, is one of only two members of the group to be present throughout its entire existence.

  6. Roll To Me

    Roll To Me (1995)


    "Roll to Me" is a 1995 single from Del Amitri, included on their album Twisted. "Roll to Me" became their most popular song in the US, peaking at No. 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. It was less successful in their native UK, peaking at No. 22, lower than previous singles, "Here and Now" and "Driving With the Brakes On", but was a massive airplay hit there. The band does not consider the song one of their best and have often seemed irked that what they see as a throwaway pop song gave them their biggest hit.

  7. Nothing Ever Happens

    Nothing Ever Happens


    "Nothing Ever Happens" is a song by the Scottish rock band Del Amitri. Released as a single between late 1989 and early 1990, it reached #11 in the UK charts (it was the band's biggest hit in the UK), and was a top-10 hit in Ireland, peaking at #4. It is the last track on the album Waking Hours. The song was ranked at number 82 on a list of the 100 greatest songs of the 90's by listeners of Absolute Radio

  8. Iain Harvie

    Iain Harvie


    Iain Wallace Harvie (born 19 May 1962, Glasgow, Scotland) is the guitarist with the Scottish rock band Del Amitri. Along with lead singer and bassist Justin Currie, Harvie is one of only two members to be present throughout Del Amitri's history since its 1982 inception. He is also the co-writer, with Currie, of many of the group's songs.

  9. Mick Slaven

    Mick Slaven


    Michael Slaven (born 4 December 1961) is a session guitarist and record producer from Glasgow, Scotland.

  10. Del Amitri

    Del Amitri (2003)


    Del Amitri is the eponymous debut album by the Scottish rock band Del Amitri, released in 1985 by Chrysalis Records. A CD reissue in 2003 included 4 bonus tracks.

  11. Mark Price (musician)

    Mark Price (musician)


    Mark Gerard Price (born 10 August 1959, Burnley, Lancashire) is an English drummer, who is known for being the first full-time drummer for All About Eve and being the percussionist of Del Amitri between 1997 and 2002. His first son Joe (1990) is also the nephew of All About Eve's leader Julianne Regan.

  12. Lousy with Love

    Lousy with Love (1998)


    Lousy with Love (The B-Sides) is an album by Del Amitri, released in September, 1998. It is a compilation of songs unreleased on their other albums.

  13. Can You Do Me Good

    Can You Do Me Good (2002)


    Other reasons this message may be displayed:

  14. Some Other Sucker's Parade

    Some Other Sucker's Parade (1997)


    Some Other Sucker's Parade is the fifth studio album by Del Amitri, released on 24 June 1997. It reached number 6 in the UK Albums Chart.

  15. Change Everything

    Change Everything (1992)


    Change Everything is the third studio album by Del Amitri, released on 9 June 1992. It reached number 2 in the UK Albums Chart – the band's biggest hit LP – and was nominated by Q Magazine as one of the top 50 albums of 1992.[1] It included the single "Always The Last To Know", which reached number 13 in the UK Singles Chart and entered the top 40 of the US Hot 100.

  16. Waking Hours

    Waking Hours (1989)


    Waking Hours is the second studio album by Scottish alternative rock band Del Amitri, released in July 1989. It reached number 6 in the UK Albums Chart and featured one of the band's most famous songs, "Nothing Ever Happens", which reached number 11 in the UK Singles Chart. The album's opening track, "Kiss This Thing Goodbye", entered the top 40 of the US Billboard Hot 100 when released as a single for the second time.

  17. Don't Come Home Too Soon

    Don't Come Home Too Soon (1998)


    "Don't Come Home Too Soon" was a single released by Scottish band Del Amitri to mark the Scottish football team's qualification for the 1998 World Cup in France. The single reached No. 15 in the UK Singles Chart.

  18. Hatful of Rain

    Hatful of Rain


    Hatful of Rain is the fifth album by Del Amitri, released in September, 1998. It is a compilation of their greatest hits.

Desktop | Mobile
This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.19 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2016, FamousFix